We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats Hampton Inn By A Mile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #3 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Florida
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
433 helpful votes 433 helpful votes
“Beats Hampton Inn By A Mile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 night in January, 2013. Arrived late on the night of the 23rd. We were in our room within 5 minutes. Booked the suite on Priceline for $60 per night.

Immaculately clean from the common areas to the bathrooms. Very well managed property. Suites are spacious though the bathrooms are on the small side. 2 LCD TV's. Wireless. Refrigerator and microwave. Coffee pot in the room though coffee and cookies are available in the lobby 24/7. We had a ground floor suite (#107) and we never had an issue with outside noise.

Located near the Interstate, the casino and Ft. Sill is a 5 minute drive north. Cracker Barrel next door to hotel and many other eateries are a short drive away.

Great breakfast buffet. Cereals, baked goods, fruit, yogurt, eggs and more. Spacious and clean dining area. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Desk person; Michelle was particularly helpful. This is superior to the Hampton Inns I have stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, updated hotel.

Room Tip: Get something upstairs and avoid neighbors with heavy feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
5
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel staff and management excellent! Really enjoyed their hospitality! Breakfast was adequate and area was clean. Really enjoyed the artist expo on Thursday night! Friday night the power went out and now waiting to resolve it. Hope we have power!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accomac
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Made reservations months in advance and when I showed up they took one look at my CAC and said it is their policy to only give the government rate to active duty military. The posted rate rules said "US Federal govt and active duty military only", which at every other Marriott property means government employees and military members. Funny thing was that I've stayed at this motel before, but they changed their policy since then. The manager wouldn't even come out to the desk and speak with me about it. I had to find another motel for my three night stay in Lawton. I contacted Marriott customer service and after two months they said it is up to the manager of the hotel to resolve guest issues. So if you have a problem with the manager at a Marriott you are out of luck I guess. So, if you are planning a trip to Lawton, plan to stay somewhere else to start with instead of having to change when you get there. Don't waste your time complaining to Marriott customer service either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Loved the new look at the SpringHill Suites - I stayed here last year and they had a renovation recently. They also have changed their breakfast...SO yummy!! My room is big and very stylish. I am coming back for sure! Oh and by the way...the staff is so friendly. I need that when I am traveling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We were surprised and pleased to see how large the rooms were on our one night stay here. We had a king bed with a queen pull out couch and still had plenty of space to be comfortable. Our bed & pillows were lousy. Its too bad Marriott didnt go the extra mile with a comfortable bed- that would probably haave bumped our rating to a 4 or 5. Hotel lobby is welcoming & new looking. Joesph at the front desk was helpful & informative. Breakfast was the usual affair with waffles,various breads & cereal etc.
**we had a terrific meal at Luigi's. It's not listed on the trip advisor site or I would have reviewed it there. Delicious homemade garlic buns delivered to our table as we pursued the extensive Italian menu. Portions are very large & prices are very reasonable. Excellent attentive servers. We arrrived at 6 on Friday night by 6:30 there was a healthy line out the door.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Like other reviewers I tend to trust the Marriott hotels. This hotel did not disappoint. The rooms are mini suites with a living area, desk area and a small kitenette equipped with a microwave, mini fridge, cofee maker and bar size sink. There are also two large flat screen tv's. One is across from the sofa and the other in the bed area. Room was clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool was sort of dirty and we did not go in. The exercise area is typical for a hotel. The buffet breakfast was great. Much more than I expected. Joseph who worked the front desk is exceptional. He goes out of his way to be helpful. We were there for our grandsons Army graduation. Stayed for four nights. You would be hard pressed to find a better hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the elevator because that is also where the ice machine is located
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Positives: New Springhill Suites decor, spacious and clean room, above-average breakfast
Negative: Scum around pool sides

Our stay at the Lawton Springhill Suites began on a high note, as the front desk attendant greeted us warmly and quickly processed our reservation. Marriott associates generally excel at customer service; the folks in Lawton are no exception. Even the housekeepers were extremely courteous. Without exception, they acknowledged us in passing, and allowed us to "go first" when entering an elevator or walking down the hall. We're just regular folks who don't expect preferential treatment, even at upscale hotels, but it is refreshing to be treated so politely, especially at a two-star hotel.

Apparently, the entire property has recently been renovated using the newest Springhill Suites color and fabric palette. We'd seen a hotel decorated like this last year and thought it was great. The result in Lawton is extremely bright and pleasing.

Our king suite possessed ample space, and was one of the cleanest rooms we've ever had the pleasure of staying in. All appliances functioned perfectly, but the mattress sagged a little on both sides. I guess it was "good enough" to keep during the remodeling.

We enjoyed the flat-screen television and wide variety of channels available. All our favorite networks were accessible. Many hotels block all but the basics in hopes you'll buy an in-room movie (something we've never done).

Although this hotel is located on the far eastern edge of Lawton, we were able to reach stores, restaurants, and attractions in a short time. The town is laid out on a grid with a handful of major streets that run the breadth of the community, making travel a snap.

We found a nice variety at the breakfast bar, including meats, boiled and scrambled eggs, cereals and breads, and the ubiquitous waffle maker. Food items were kept well-stocked through the breakfast period. The dining area is spacious, colorful, and clean.

Other amenities we noticed during our stay complimentary cookies in the afternoon, USAToday newspapers (weekdays only), coffee and tea. A small gym is available next to the pool.

That was the "good news". Now, for the "bad news"...

Because most of our trips are rushed, we rarely enter a hotel pool. This trip was an exception, as we were on a "getaway" weekend. Our plan was to take time for all those fun things we don't usually do. Swimming was at the top of our list. The indoor pool at this location was the single biggest reason we chose Springhill Suites over other hotels, including the adjacent Fairfield Inn (with its outdoor pool). We didn't want to cook in 100+ degree temperatures while swimming in direct sunlight.

At first glance the Springhill pool and surroundings looked fine, but after we got in we noticed a scummy ring on the tile. The film extended from the surrounding floor down to water level. It circled the pool. Additionally, we found a number of black threads floating on the surface. (At first we thought they were hairs but they were definitely fabric.)

It also seemed the water contained too little chlorine, but that's an opinion that may not be true.

I told the front desk attendant about the scum and received an apology for the situation. A note was made to the maintenance staff, but it was too late for us. We decided against returning to the pool the following day.

Given Marriott's attention to detail, I think the pool problem will be quickly corrected...but you may want to ask in advance if you plan to swim. Our "four out of five" rating is a vote of confidence. If the pool is not cleaned, the rating easily falls to a "three".

Except for the condition of the pool, our stay at this hotel was excellent. We hope to return to the area later this year for some sightseeing. Springhill Suites will be considered for lodging, but I'll ask about the pool before finalizing plans.

Room Tip: If you want to swim, check to make sure the pool has been scrubbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Address: #3 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious studio suites stylishly furnished and smartly designed, 25% larger than a standard room. Free Suite Season breakfast buffet, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed internet and sleeper sofas in each room. Indoor pool with outside deck for sun bathing and onsite workout room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Hotel Lawton
Springhill Suites Lawton
Marriott Lawton
Lawton Marriott
Lawton Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.