We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Aquarium Drive, Jenks, OK 74037-4140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Jenks
Edmond, OK
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Had a nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night and walked over to the Aquarium. Gentleman at the front desk was very nice upon check in. Nice place but the walls are very thin because you could hear all the kids in the hallway. I'm going to ask for a room at the end of the hall next time. Good location. Enjoy.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    7
    6
    14
See reviews for
28
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Have had two different nights stay because we had to leave home secondary to floor renovations, opted for the two room suite and quite pleased. Equal to embassy suites in some places. Always found staff very accommodating . Had a wireless issue which was solved by tech support but your better off using the wired Internet , much faster. Breakfast passable. None of noise issues mentioned by other reviewers but maybe just lucky. Overall quite satisfactory and Waterfront Grille is right next door

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The lobby is very nice with aquatic murals. The swiming pool was room temperature, or where I'm from... COLD! The kids didn't mind, they still managed to spend several hours swimming in the frigid water. The hot tub was out of order, but the sauna was nice. The walls are thin, I could hear everything going on in the room next door (TV, talking, etc...). The mattress was not all that great. The staff was nice and the breakfast was okay. I would stay here again, but only because it was within walking distance of the aquarium.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear sis b,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and the nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the mattress and the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jenks hotels

Coal Valley, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a very nice motel to stay. The staff are very friendly and the lady who takes care of the breakfast during the week, is so pleasant and friendly! It is within walking distance of the Aquarium and also the River Walk. The river walk is pleasant and quiet in the morning for a morning stroll. the rooms are clean and pleasant. One time we had a problem with the heater and they moved us immediately across the hall. The pool is nice and usually clean. A few times there have been some trash, but that is mostly because guests don't care and leave things. But that has only been a couple of times. We stay here probably 3 times a year, at least, when we visit our son. We have been staying here for about 4 years now. It is out of the traffic and quiet. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: The top floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest US
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My employer books a room for me at the HI Express every year for a couple of nights due to some business meetings I have each November. Last year, I was not impressed and wrote a review that reflected as much. However this year I was pleasantly surprised to find that my room was almost like new. My room had a very nice flat screen TV, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom counter and sink were new. The room and bathroom were spotless.

I did not utilize any of the hotel's amenities so I can't comment on those. What I can say is this place has improved and it is a good option to consider in the Jenks area. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for safe, clean and comfortable lodging.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Beware! This was by far the worst hotel stay we have ever had! Walls are paper thin, you can hear everything in the rooms next to yours! Even snoring! The room stank of mold and mildew, beds are very uncomfortable, upstairs partied all night -> this is not a family friendly location, the POOL HAS NO HEATER and is ice cold, the jacuzzi is only bubbles and has zero jets, on top of that our credit card got charged twice, still trying to get this straighten out! Plus all the businesses on the riverwalk are closed as in they went out of business. I can see why we were not treated well around the Jenks area. Stay away from the movie theater on the Riverwalk they treated us horrible. We went to the Utica square area in Tulsa and had a much better experience!

Room Tip: stay away this experience was aweful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel was recommended for a wedding we attended, as it was near the reception site. We frequently stay at HI Expresses and this one was similar. We had a room with two queen beds (would have preferred a king, but this was OK for one night). The room was comfortable enough and we slept well.
The breakfast area was a little small but they did have a good selection of items. Their gravy was thick and had sausage, and was superior to that in some of the HI Expresses where we've stayed.
We ate at nearby Los Cabos before the wedding and had a good meal.
But if you're not going to the Aquarium or have another destination nearby, the place isn't close to a lot of things most people would be interested in visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks

Address: 150 Aquarium Drive, Jenks, OK 74037-4140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Jenks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Jenks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Jenks, Oklahoma. Our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Jenks, Oklahoma is nestled on the Arkansas River in Northeast Oklahoma's only Riverfront District and is just a short drive from Tulsa. With convenient access to Jenks attractions as well as to the Tulsa area, our hotel offers everything you need during your stay in Oklahoma. Families can appreciate our hotel s close proximity to many of Jenks attractions, including the Oklahoma Aquarium, Riverwalk Crossing and great downtown Jenks antique shopping. We are just two miles away from Oral Roberts University and a short drive from Tulsa, where you can visit local attractions like the Tulsa Zoo and the Driller's Stadium. With convenient access to businesses such as Kimberly-Clark and Tulsa Winch, our hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Jenks or Tulsa. Our hotel is also located in close proximity to the Tulsa Convention Center, BOK Center, Expo Square and Spirit Bank Event Center. During your stay at our hotel in Jenks, OK, we hope that you take time to relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. You can also work out in the fitness center, enjoy the free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and start your day off right with the complimentary, hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Jenks hotel room deals, and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jenks
Holiday Inn Jenks
Jenks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Jenks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.