We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greasy Spoon in the county” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gemini Coffee Shop

Gemini Coffee Shop
421 S Central Ave, Idabel, OK 74745-6059
580-286-2900
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Idabel
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Idabel, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Greasy Spoon in the county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We love to get a GOOD breakfast at Gemini's. When our parents come to town, they always ask if we can go there for breakfast. That says a lot since our family has several good cooks in it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My Favorite Breakfast Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Don't let the outside of this place fool you this was one of the best breakfast I've ever had. Eating breakfast out is one of my favorite meals. This was at the top of my list of breakfast. Just good old home style cooking. And the service was great as well. We will be back on our next trip to Oklahoma.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

They have huge, fresh, tasty breakfast, and the coffee tastes good, too. It has been there for as long as I have been alive, so the decor is outdated. Just go for the food. I usually have an omelet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in Idabel: Delicious food. Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had the ssssoecial Gemini burger -- patty, bacon, cheese, jalapeno peppers on Texas toast with fries. Incredibly tssty.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Breakfast is excellent, lunch is OK. They have the best pancakes in the universe!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gemini Coffee Shop also viewed

Idabel, McCurtain County
 

Been to Gemini Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gemini Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.