We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some attention” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Idabel

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Idabel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Idabel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2906 NW Texas Hwy 70, PO Box 385, Idabel, OK 74745 (Formerly Microtel Inn Idabel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Idabel
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Needs some attention”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was here for a business trip. I was given the only suite in the hotel (2-bedroom). I still don't think I will ever stay here again. The suite has separate bedrooms, a kitchen/dining room area with a full fridge, old style microwave (dial, not digital), but no plates, silverware, or cups.

The room feels used-up like an old rental car. The whirlpool tub is discolored and has corrosion and chipped plastic. The room needs a deep cleaning and repainting that the housekeeper can't do anything about. Also, the towels were about the size of normal dish towels. Some were actually full-size towels that were cut in half. Breakfast is basic. Also, they don't provide little bottles of shampoo or conditioner at the hotel, only bar soap.

Security in the hotel is lacking also. Only one of the times I went to the front desk was anyone manning the front desk. I had to call for someone or ring the bell to be able to get their attention in the back room.

Room Tip: Room 100 is a 2-bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheema S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Idabel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I offer my sincerest apologies.
Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Nothing flash in the rooms, no refrigerator etc. But good for the price. Pleasant staff.. cold breakfast, continental style... nothing flash but for the price, enough to get you going in the morning... only complaint was a biker gang was staying and they were quite loud. The bed was very hard too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, OK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

Checked in late at night, the front desk clerk was a very nice young man. Helped me with my things since I needed a smoking room and all of their smoking rooms are upstairs. He was very accomodating and also brewed a fresh pot of coffee for me.

The room wasn't big, but it was clean, had cable, and wireless internet. It had a mini-fridge and microwave, but no coffee maker or shampoo. Got an ironing board and iron from downstairs, clerk carried it up for me.

Breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was free. Baggles, oatmeal, cold cereal, and muffins. Coffee, Milk, or Juice.

Pros:
Inexpensive for the service and quality
Good service

Cons:
Rooms aren't very big, but good for the price

Verdict:
Can't beat it for the price, I'll be staying again.

  • Liked — Customer service was great!
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

On our first bike trip this year, we ended up in Idabel. We decided to stay at the Microtel. The lady at the front desk was great. The room was tiny, but served it's purpose. It would be nice if they would include some shampoos and such. They do serve breakfast, not much to pick from, but okay. The price was right and for just a place to sleep it's fine.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Idabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Idabel

Address: 2906 NW Texas Hwy 70, PO Box 385, Idabel, OK 74745 (Formerly Microtel Inn Idabel)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Idabel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Idabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Idabel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Idabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Idabel
Idabel Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Idabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.