We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK choice (no pun intended)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 SE Lincoln Blvd., Idabel, OK 74745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“An OK choice (no pun intended)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I agree with glhenry's review - I'll only review it against other options in Idabel. I've stayed here twice so far, and both stays were pretty consistent. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, so the public areas are kind of torn up. My check in experience both times was sub-par. The people working at the desk were not very pleasant. The rooms are pretty worn, although seem pretty clean. The breakfast is decent, and the internet is pretty decent. (Don't expect good cell service - especially if you use AT&T)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
12
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

First off they are remodeling and there is Sheetrock dust on alot of things but it fine.
Baseboards off in halls and wallpaper taken off to be remodeled but its a ok place and the staff is friendly. The value was there as far as prices are a bit higher other places and the breakfast is medium quality. If you don't like it go across the street to McDonald's. The bed was soft and how we like it and there were plenty of pillows!!!
Has to get a new iron but we were quickly accommodated with a brand new one! King non smoking and I did not smell any smoke and it had a couch, microwave and small fridge. Desk and comfy conference chair too! Overall a nice stay for 2 nights, spent rest of time at broken bow and driving to see fall foliage....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent one night at the Comfort Suites in Idabel, OK when we went to Beavers Bend State Park. We especially enjoyed the free wi-fi internet which worked well. The king bed was comfortable, although the pillows were small. Loved having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was also a coffee pot with either coffee or hot tea. Room had a bench for a suitcase and a nice desk/chair and loveseat. The tv was an older set with color issues, but that didn't stop us from watching the ballgame. Breakfast had a lot of variety - Belgian waffles (original or blueberry), cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. The young woman working there was pleasant and kept everything looking nice. There was also a coffee station in the lobby. The hotel is undergoing some renovation, although that wasn't a problem for us. We would stay here again if we were in the area. Close to several restaurants. We enjoyed David Beard's Catfish restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good clean rooms, AC was great. Breakfast was great, the breakfast bar lady was very friendly and constantly refilling everything up to the last minute. (for those who came in 15 minutes before closing.) Not always so with other hotels

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Rating a motel in an area like this is quite tricky. Do you rate it compared to places in a larger town, or compared to local hotels. If comparing to OKC or Tulsa, then it would get a poor review. But considering the options in this locale it is the best. The rooms are nice. I am a cleanliness snob, so the rooms did not seem clean enough to me...but nothing just jumped out to as bad. The rooms are large. The bath rooms are large and fairly appointed with the basic items. The breakfast is on par with others of this caliber. Overall it is the best place to stay in Idabel. Just don't expect a 5 star hotel.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at the Idabel Comfort Inn for four nights. The rooms were large and clean and the manager and other staff were extremely friendly, professional, and caring. Excellent free breakfast and free internet service. Close to downtown Idabel and other attractions and institutions of the town. Can't beat the price. I recommend this plce very highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I would stay hare again. It the best of the meager offerings in Idabel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 400 SE Lincoln Blvd., Idabel, OK 74745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Idabel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Idabel
Comfort Suites Idabel
Idabel Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.