We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't underestimate the hotels name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 E. Main St., Henryetta, OK 74437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Shamrock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't underestimate the hotels name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had read extremely bad reviews on another site then went to TripAdvisor and saw recent ones. It is what it is on the outside, a generic hotel but what a difference it is on the inside. We stayed in 102 which is a king bed and it is VERY close to a room at the Hampton. For 55.00, I would highly recommend this place. The bathroom is on the very small side but they even thought to put the wrap around shower bar up so us wide bodies don't get over taken by the curtain. The staff was nice and friendly and a waffle in the morning doesn't hurt either. Hats off to the owners!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHenryettaGM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review at America's Best Value Inn in Henryetta, OK. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms services and the Hot Waffles. We strive keep our room updated and comfortable. In the coming months we are adding additional items to our rooms and breakfast . We hope to see you again. Thank you once again for your wonderful review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We were driving on 75 when took exit to eat and sleep for the night. We saw this hotel first, they had beautiful landscaping. Overall we had a great stay. Great staff and amazing accommodations as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHenryettaGM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your review, at America's Best Value Inn in Henryetta, OK we try each and every year to keep a beautiful landscaping around our hotel for our valuable guests. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great service, clean and comfortable rooms, the extra touch was the hot waffles in the morning. For the price you cant beat it. The staff was very freindly and helpful in helping me find a good place to eat. A + all the way!!

Room Tip: Dont forgot to eat the yummie waffles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHenryettaGM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, at America's Best Value Inn in Henryetta, OK we strive to make each and every customer satisfied. We are glad you enjoyed our services and the Hot Waffles. Thank you for your business and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was going down to OKC and stopped in henryetta for the night. The hotel was very busy looked like alot of construction workers and only had 1 room left. I must say this hotel is very modern. It has things that you would find in high chain hotels. The rooms were really really clean. Overall it was great experience. I would recommend this hotel to others staying in area.

Room Tip: Hotel is very safe and i could see my car from room through the window. Great Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHenryettaGM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service for our guests and it’s very rewarding when someone like you takes the time to recognize our efforts. I will certainly share your thoughts with everyone. The next time you are in Henryetta, I hope you will stay again at Americas Best Value Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Only if you are exhausted, stay at this place. Absolutely do not stay if your family is with you. If only you and a male, and if you must stay there, insist on the best room at the front, since the hotel owner keeps only a few rooms clean and relatively updated. In the back of the hotel, there were gangs of guys hanging out there. Sings were posted saying police patrol active. Later that night, two police cars with blue lights flashing escorted people out of the parking lot where all the drinking was going on. WiFi is advertised free, but it is unavailable. Same with TV. HD and multiple channels advertised but were unavailable. Bathroom towels were heavily stained. I used my own towels. Dirty carpets, bed sheets stained. I unpacked my own and used them. There is more, but I will say no more. This entry should be enough for any traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHenryettaGM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review but i believe your incorrect on many things. We do not have any signs that say police patrol active any where on our hotel. Second we do not advertise HD Channels anywhere. We do offer free wifi and we do have many construction workers that take up a majority of our rooms. So i suspect your posted for the wrong hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were very nervous when we checked into this motel. But, we had reservations, and had read some good reviews of this place, so we gave it a try. There was a sign out back that said "Drive Slowly, DRUNKS AND DOGS!" That was the first clue that this might not be the place we wanted to stay in. When we got inside our room, there were signs of a brawl or domestic violence as the bathroom door had a patch on both sides of the door. The bedding and towels, as well as the carpet, were all clean though so we decided to tough things out. There were other guests standing and talking in the hall-way, another hanging out his door when we went out to eat. The appearance of none of these folk helped to allay our fears. We had a nice meal and went back to our room, and this time noticed that we had parked next to a small car with three flat tires. Now we were really concerned, so we went in to talk to the proprietor. He assured us that this was his maid's car and that it had something wrong with the engine, so couldn't be moved. We asked about the sign out back and he said that they had some crew workers that lived in the lower back apartments full-time and that they had placed the sign in the alley. Needless to say, we pulled a table in front of the door when we retired that night. But for all of the scary signs around us, we had a very comfortable nights rest. It was quiet all night and the bed was fairly comfortable, though a bit more firm than I like. We were glad for the good night's rest, but will look for somewhere else to spend the night next time through.

Room Tip: If you are a nervous traveler, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight stop over, very cheap hotel, and did the job for a nights sleep. The guy at reception was really friendly and helpful, and he was our main reason for staying here. End of the day was clean and good enough to sleep in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1001 E. Main St., Henryetta, OK 74437
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Henryetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Value Inn is located on the intersection of Highway 75 and I-40. From I-40 you will need to take exit 240 B. We have done a complete remodel of the property including new 32 inch lcd TV's, carpets, beds, ACs, furniture, granite vanities. We offer reasonable prices. We have free high-speed internet to connect you to the world and a great free breakfast including HOT WAFFLES to start your day. We have won the top quality assurance award from ABVI for 2013 to insure that our guest will have great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.