We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scotty's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scotty's Bar and Grill
212 E. Hwy. 54, Guymon, OK
(580) 338-7268
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Richland Center, Wisconsin
1 review
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Fast service, good food, and freindly staff. The price was right and close by.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible - Unprofessional, Dangerous, Unforgivable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

1. I thought I was going to get Vibrio from the undercook, bad shrimp. It was inedible, and I will eat just about anything.
2. Bartender served headless beer
3. Witnessed bartender served beer to minors.
4. Bartender broke a glass, and it shattered into all of the other glasses. She then proceeded to serve drinks to other patrons with glass shards in them.
5. A fellow patron recommended she clean the glass shards from the glasses.. Right? Who wants to ingest glass shards?!!!! The Owner's girlfriend proceed to LOSE it on this guy! She was screaming obscenities and irately asking him how he could boss around her girls!? Really?
6. I really can't get over how this woman behaved. How could anyone in their right mind think it's acceptable to serve glass shards in drinks and to serve minor's alcohol; then yell at some poor guy who speaks up?
.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
“Horrible!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Horrible tasting food.When I complained about it to the manager She called me cuss words. I recomend will never ever visit this resturant again The resturant atmosphere is wagon style old. the food was horrible tasting and stale.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

On our trip to Arizona, we stopped for the night in Guymon, OK. There were quite a few work crews staying at our hotel, so my husband asked them where was a good place to eat. Since they eat out all week while working in Guymon, we thought they would know the places. Several said Scotty's. The front desk also recommended Scotty's. My husband had pork tenderloin and asparagus. I wondered how fresh asparagus would be, but it was grilled and wonderful. I had the smothered hamburger steak. Very good and not too salty like they can be. On the way home, we stopped in Guymon again and again ate at Scotty's. Husband got asparagus again and it was wonderful again. Who would ever guess. Would definitely eat there again if we are back that way.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Changed ownership”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 via mobile

This place took a turn for the worse. I understand it is under new management.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scotty's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.