We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Southeast Highway 3, Guymon, OK 73942   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great clean hotel! Beds were comfy, pool was clean, and breakfast was great.....would stay here again and recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
22
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times on my way to/from Colorado, the most recent being on March 13th and 17th. In my opinion it is the best hotel in Guymon, which is located in the panhandle of Oklahoma. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are up-to-date and very comfortable; and the location is close to local restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an inviting place to spend the night.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, but the king suites offer a little more room and a better seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very clean with new decor. Couldn't ask for more. If price is right, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Beautiful new hotel with spacious rooms, new bedding, new furniture and world class employees! Our bed was perfect, our room was perfect, the staff was friendly, efficient and hospitable and the tip about Eddie's was right on - great steaks! We plan to return and will recommend this hotel to all our friends. Oh, I nearly forgot, there's an express breakfast with something for all tastes and ages. You can't go wrong staying with this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is a beautiful new facility and one of the nicest that we have stayed in. Our room was very spacious, tastefully decorated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Everyone on the staff was professional and very friendly. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel is as good as it gets. It is very new and VERY nice rooms. They are spacious and spotless. Our king size room had a love seat and coffee table, wet bar with cabinets and microwave, and a flat screen TV.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They also recommended Eddies Steakhouse. We had a wonderful dinner there. There is also a mexican restaurant that is popular but we opted for a juicy steak.

Although we stayed on Priority points, I believe the rate was $85 which is very reasonable for HI Express.

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Mesa, AZ. It was a much nicer stop than Tucumcari, NM or Dalhart, TX.

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in...we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express had the nicest, cleanest, largest rooms, along with the friendliest staff of any other Holiday Inn I had stayed with. The staff had excellent recommendations for eating choices (Eddie's the first night) and was friendly and courteous. People think of the OK Panhandle as desolate, but this was an oasis!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon

Address: 701 Southeast Highway 3, Guymon, OK 73942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Guymon is the newest and most modern hotel in the Oklahoma Panhandle area. Conveniently located off US Highway 54 and US Highway 412, our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is within minutes of the Oklahoma Panhandle State University, a large selection of local dining and a wide variety of recreational activities including golf and hunting. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature Cinnamon rolls served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath experience, business center, fitness area, and high speed internet access. Nestled in the heart of the Oklahoma Panhandle, we are centrally located between Liberal, Dumas, Perryton, Dalhart, Amarillo, Dodge City, and Garden City. Our location places you a short drive from Mid-America Air Museum, Dorothy House Wizard of Oz, Sunset Hill Golf Course, Thompson Park/Sunset Lake, Northridge Cinemas, Texas County YMCA, Seaboard Foods, Murphy-Brown, and Hitch Enterprises. We are confident that your stay in Guymon Oklahoma will be a pleasant experience, so STAY SMART! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guymon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.