We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Friendly Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Guymon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Guymon to your Saves list
Super 8 Guymon
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1201 Highway 54 E, Guymon, OK 73942   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guymon, Oklahoma
1 review
“Happy Friendly Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staying long term at Guymon Super 8 and it is all Good.

The Owner/Manager and staff are exceptionally friendly and Warm.

WE, short-term and long-term visitors, are often greeted with:

"Hello, good-morning, How are you", as we progress to our exceptional, always warm and ready breakfast!

It is better then home....


Thanks,


From Room # 224

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    69
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
79
69
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
quito, ecuador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is the third time I've stopped here on my cross country trips. It has been consistently clean, friendly (staff and management) and fairly priced. Morning breakfasts are early and abundant.
Tourist information for NW Oklahoma and the surrounding states was free and abundant making it easy for me to move on as I headed West or East. No hesitation stopping for a fourth time in the future.

Room Tip: on the top floor and to the back has always been my choice (everywhere)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just Great!

hotel clean and friendly.
easy to find
parking was great

staff friendly

tv, big flat screen, we do not watch tv but if you do the screen was BIG!

very little noise ,stay on back side for quiet

lobby is great, local papers, maps etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Well I'm not always Disappointed and this is one of those times I wasn't disappointed. The room was on the smaller side but very clean. Front desk staff was very friendly both on check-in and check-out. The full, hot breakfast is one of the best in variety that we have ever had. If you can't find something to eat then you are way too picky. As an added touch they offer free postcards of Oklahoma in the lobby - I got some really interesting facts about Oklahoma from those postcards. On the downside there is a horrific odor outside, not sure what that was, the train is quite close to the hotel so if you are a light sleeper that may bother you and the outside door does not require a key to gain access - that bothered me. Overall though it was a nice place, good for a one night stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the motel if you are light sleeper - might help with the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Super 8 Motel in Guymon OK is an excellent place to stay! I have been staying here since the first of April for work. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and qiet. Have a hot breakfast and laundry service. Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The good: Free Hot breakfast that actually tastes good.
Fast Internet
Great staff
Clean/Quiet rooms

The Bad: Next to railroad tracks.

Great place to stay for an extended period of time as I had to for work. I did not expect the room to be as quiet as it was with the railroad tracks as close as they are but they are almost non-existent. If I am ever this way again i know where i will be staying.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I am always on the road, this is one of the best places i've stayed. Clean, neat, the staff are top notch, they are very helpful. great breakfast, my room was very comfortable and spacious, housekeepers do a great job everyday. they even have in house laundry service

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Guymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Guymon

Address: 1201 Highway 54 E, Guymon, OK 73942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Guymon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Guymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Guymon
Guymon Super 8
Guymon Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Guymon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.