We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City of Tulsa Group Oct.12 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Lion Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guthrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Stone Lion Inn
Save
You added The Stone Lion Inn to your Saves list
1016 West Warner, Guthrie, OK 73044   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Guthrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sand Springs
2 reviews
“City of Tulsa Group Oct.12 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I got a group of co-workers /friends to go on this Murder Mystery,and what a mystery it was! We all desided to stay the night so we arrived around 5:00pm and had enought time to get ready. Everyone was in costume and played their parts well.The mystery was a riot...The food outstanding...and we will all be back again. Talk with your co-workers/friends and do this mystery. Not only because its fun, but because you can really get to know the people you work with and their spouses. Also I would like to thank Becky and Michelle for all they did for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    56
    16
    16
    14
See reviews for
23
135
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a great time at The Stone Lion Inn Murder Mystery. Getting in to your part with costumes and playing your role from the start of the evening was pretty comical at times. Being the owner of BOBBYS BLUES BOOZE and BLONDES. I of course had to have business cards and all.
We went with a group of friends and made new friends that we are still in contact with.
Great evening, cant wait to doit again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is truely a different and fun way to spend the evening. You arrive in character and the murder mystery begins immediately. A group of our friends went together and we had a BLAST!! We also meet some other great people. The experience is very well planned out. They email information in advance that tells you a little about your character and others and tells you how to dress. All your questions are answered in this email. You are even allowed to bring your own bottle and they provide the set-up. The food was ok but not the best part of the evening. They take lots of pictures and post them on the website for us to download as we want. I highly recommend this if you are looking for something fun and different to do! We will do it again...actually this was our 2nd time to go. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

There were 8 of us from Wichita, KS that made the drive and stayed all night. We had such a ball getting ready to go there. Once there we just continued on with the fun. This place rocks, it is a blast. Everyone there was helpful and fun. Becky is a class act and her stories the next morning we as great as the night before when we played our characters and solved the Murder Mystery. Even one of the guys with us who was anti doing this had a ball. We are going back next year for sure.

Room Tip: We thought we would all be next to each other just in a different building. We were in different bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a lot of fun doing our murder mystery and dinner. You should come in character. Very well planned and presented, we met a lot of great folks and had a fun time with my my wife and new friends, the bedrooms are large, comfortable and quaint, and both dinner and breakfast were good. So much fun! looking forward to the second time we do this, because we will do it again.

Room Tip: Call many months before if possible to get best opitions at rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great time! Friend took me for my birthday & we had lots of fun! Food (dinner) was a bit lacking but the experience was worth it. The host of the Murder Mystery was very pleasant. Plus, they take lots of pictures & post online. Images are free to save, which is a nice addition. Looking forward to going again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a lot of fun with our murder mystery dinner. Came in character, set in 1928. Very well planned and presented, met a lot of great folks, fun time with my sisters, rooms were large, comfortable and quaint, and both dinner and breakfast were good. So much fun! Second time to do this, will do it again.

Room Tip: This should be included as an event, not just hotel. So much fun. Because this is historic, you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stone Lion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Lion Inn

Address: 1016 West Warner, Guthrie, OK 73044
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Guthrie
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1907 stately Victorian Mansion, located in historic Guthrie, has been lovingly restored to preserve the authenticity and retain its original charm and ambiance. Stone Lion Inn bed and breakfast features a downstairs parlor, oak paneled dining room and leaded glass bookshelves in our library, as well as six guest room suites with elegant interiors including antique furnishings, sitting rooms, and private baths with claw-foot tubs for two.At the Stone Lion Inn, we are known for our Murder Mystery Weekends. Every Friday and Saturday night, up to 40 guests participate as characters in our famous murder mystery complete with a 7 course dinner. The event lasts for four hours as our guests interact with each other to solve the hilariously convoluted plot. One of them will be a murderer, and one of them will be murdered! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Stone Lion Hotel Guthrie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Lion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.