We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Grove, Ok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn
120 18th Street, Grove, OK 74344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
1 review
“Best Western, Grove, Ok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful as well as professional. The room was very comfortable and the room I stayed in actually had a door to the parking lot and a door entering the hallway inside. Great accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
14
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CARROLLTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Timberridge Lodge in Grove Oklahoma is the best hotel in the entire Grand Lake region. If possible I never stay anyplace else when I visit the Grand Lake region of Oklahoma. It is always clean, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff is AMAZING!!! Room was quiet, breakfast good. Great value overall and felt very safe. Kids enjoyed the pool. Good location as well close to resturaunts and Wal Mart. The hotel manager Ms. Ford was extremely helpful as well as Joyce as I was there travel nursing with my family we felt like we were home with family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

In the middle of an extended trip, I became ill. I had the good fortune of staying at the TimberRidge Inn in Grove. The staff went out of their way to make me comfortable and see to my needs. While I was at urgent care and the drug store, they placed juices, fruit, bottled water, microwaveable oatmeal, yogurt and other items in my room and replenished them as needed until I felt up to going out - all without being requested. The only thing I had asked for was directions to an urgent care center. Really gives meaning to the term "hospitality industry"! The property is exceptionally well-maintained, very clean, quiet and comfortable. They provide a very good breakfast. The location is convenient. When not staying with family, I stayed at 5 other places on my trip - another Best Western, 2 Drury Inns, a Baymont Inn and a resort hotel in Eureka Springs. Overall, this was the best place I stayed - and an excellent value. Next time I am in the area, I will definitely stay at the TimberRidge again!

Room Tip: Let desk clerk know any special needs when you check in - I asked for a room with inside hallway acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Accomidations were adequate. This hotel did not offer a fitness area. Hotel did have a very nice outdoor pool. Some of the rooms opened straight out into the parking lot (as opposed to opening only to an indoor hallway).

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our last stop on about a 10-day trip, and really, I enjoyed this motel about the most of any we stayed in. It was a little cheaper than any of the rest (tho "cheap" is a relative term, anymore), the beds were very comfortable, there were plenty of electrical outlets, the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was about the best of any place we'd been on the trip. The worst thing about the place? It's hard to find -- you have to really be looking for it, to find it. But I'd recommend it, and I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I don't usually choose to stay at Best Westerns. My past couple of experiences over the years have been less than stellar. The service has always been very good, but I always had issues with cleanliness, water pressure, dated rooms, musty smells, and a place that seem "used". When my colleague told me we were staying at a Best Western, I just sighed and said "okay". What a happy surprise when I arrive at the TimberRidge Inn. Although the decor is dated, it didn't "smell" dated. The Inn looked clean and cared for, the water pressure was awesome, the air conditioner worked and kept me cool in 100 degree heat, there was a fridge and a microwave, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. This was such a pleasant surprise! What made it even more enjoyable was the AWESOME customer service that Lynn, Lou Ann and Kalie (my housekeeper) provided. In addition, there were numerous restaurants within walking distance, as well as a WalMart. I would've loved to walk to the downtown area, but there is a stretch along main street that doesn't have a sidewalk, so I missed out on that. The service and maintenance at this Best Western should be the standard that other franchises follow. Thank you so much for my wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with the outside access are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn

Address: 120 18th Street, Grove, OK 74344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grove
Grove Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.