We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Weekend - Candlewyck Cove” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save Saved
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorial Weekend - Candlewyck Cove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the third time my family has stayed there since last year and the service is still excellent.

The resort is under new management but this hasn't stopped them from giving GREAT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. They continue to help their guests with any & every need including launching and loading your boats.

i recommend this location to any family that likes a quick get away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
80
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. Everyone was very accommodating the house and the town houses worked out perfect. They were like new. The water was close and were were able to rent a pontoon boat there on the same property. We were only a few min from town for groceries ect.. I wish I could have stayed longer. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The resort is very well maintained. The grounds are well kept and very nicely landscaped - pool is a little small - boat rental went smoothly although boats were not well maintained. Very clean - good location - staff was very helpful and friendly - loved the privacy of the long suites with private hot tubs - a little pricey but was the holiday weekend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

May 16, 17 & 18, 2014
What a pleasant delight to stay in such a clean, family friendly community! We loved it and definitely plan to come again.
Our friends were very impressed and we treated them to a weekend away to get away from all the stress - we accomplished that.
We cooked breakfast in and them took off to explore the antique shops for the day. Then enjoyed dinner at American grill. Repeated the next day and had a quiet evening in our cabin with dessert and cards. What fun we had.

Room Tip: Townhouses are so quiet. we could not even hear the baby next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very clean and comfortable resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Family friendly resort with lots to do. Will definately stay here again!!! Only approximately 3 miles into town or to golf but feels like you are far away from the busy life.

Room Tip: I stayed in the hotel room #3 - worked great for me. Easy access to the lake or the office. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The place is secluded and on a lake. It is very peaceful and surrounded by nature. The rooms are nice and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet getaway!! Stay in he cypress!!

Room Tip: The Cypress room is good for couples!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I got a groupon for a 2 night stay in their King Suites. The customer service was great from the moment we called to book our stay. They suggested the room with the best view of the lake and it came with a private patio, hot tub and charcoal grill.
It was so quiet and peaceful there that we were instantly relaxed upon settling in. We fished off the boat docks, soaked in the hot tub, and grilled on the patio.
It was great for a romantic weekend but we thought it would be fun to come with my parents, sister and brother in law for a family trip too.
I would definitely recommend making a trip here. And stay I'm the "Spruce" room!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Number of rooms: 87

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewyck Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.