We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Weekend - Candlewyck Cove” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorial Weekend - Candlewyck Cove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the third time my family has stayed there since last year and the service is still excellent.

The resort is under new management but this hasn't stopped them from giving GREAT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. They continue to help their guests with any & every need including launching and loading your boats.

i recommend this location to any family that likes a quick get away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crobb419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a great time. Everyone was very accommodating the house and the town houses worked out perfect. They were like new. The water was close and were were able to rent a pontoon boat there on the same property. We were only a few min from town for groceries ect.. I wish I could have stayed longer. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammieT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The resort is very well maintained. The grounds are well kept and very nicely landscaped - pool is a little small - boat rental went smoothly although boats were not well maintained. Very clean - good location - staff was very helpful and friendly - loved the privacy of the long suites with private hot tubs - a little pricey but was the holiday weekend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vols1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

May 16, 17 & 18, 2014
What a pleasant delight to stay in such a clean, family friendly community! We loved it and definitely plan to come again.
Our friends were very impressed and we treated them to a weekend away to get away from all the stress - we accomplished that.
We cooked breakfast in and them took off to explore the antique shops for the day. Then enjoyed dinner at American grill. Repeated the next day and had a quiet evening in our cabin with dessert and cards. What fun we had.

Room Tip: Townhouses are so quiet. we could not even hear the baby next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very clean and comfortable resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Family friendly resort with lots to do. Will definately stay here again!!! Only approximately 3 miles into town or to golf but feels like you are far away from the busy life.

Room Tip: I stayed in the hotel room #3 - worked great for me. Easy access to the lake or the office. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The place is secluded and on a lake. It is very peaceful and surrounded by nature. The rooms are nice and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet getaway!! Stay in he cypress!!

Room Tip: The Cypress room is good for couples!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My fiancé and I got a groupon for a 2 night stay in their King Suites. The customer service was great from the moment we called to book our stay. They suggested the room with the best view of the lake and it came with a private patio, hot tub and charcoal grill.
It was so quiet and peaceful there that we were instantly relaxed upon settling in. We fished off the boat docks, soaked in the hot tub, and grilled on the patio.
It was great for a romantic weekend but we thought it would be fun to come with my parents, sister and brother in law for a family trip too.
I would definitely recommend making a trip here. And stay I'm the "Spruce" room!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn
1.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
22.1 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 87

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing