We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding&HoneyMoon!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
“Wedding&HoneyMoon!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I were married September 21st 2013 at Candlewyck. Our ceremony took place at the gazebo, and we honeymooned at Candlewyck as well. The Candlewyck staff was very kind and helped to make sure our wedding was as stress free as possible!! Steve, Sasha, and the rest of the staff were always helpful, and always made sure we had what we needed!! Our honeymoon suite was AMAZING!! We had an amazing view of the lake from our bed, had a hot tub on our private deck which also had a lake view, and a Jacuzzi tub in our suite!! Even though we were at a resort, we had privacy as if we were the only 2 there. My husband and I cannot wait to return to Candlewyck with our kids for a family weekend getaway, or a romantic weekend for just the 2 of us!! We are proud to be a part of the Candlewyck family and proud to have them a part of our family as well!! My husband and I couldn't have asked for more beautiful wedding and honeymoon!! Cant wait to plan our next Candlewyck vacation and create more memories!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    27
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
96
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our firm recently held a getaway retreat at Candlewyck Cove for the partners and associates. It was fabulous! We rented the Main House - beautiful, unique and spacious - and House 3 and House 4 - incredibly accommodating! The staff is truly professional and most helpful. The reservation process was smooth and pain-free. Sasha even had answers to questions before I asked them! The boat rental was very enjoyable - even with the rain! The grounds are beautiful, clean and well-kept. Everyone that attended thought the entire experience was great. Personally, I look forward to taking my family there for a weekend very soon! Definitely worth every penny. Thank you, Candlewyck, for making Grand Lake even grander!

Room Tip: The houses are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just stayed at the resort renting house #4 for two weeks with our 6 children ages 11 and under. The house fit our family nicely and was very comfortable. The children enjoyed the playground and pool. We also enjoyed walking the scenic roads surrounding the property. It is very convenient renting the boat right from the property docks. They even give you a ride with all your gear on a golf cart so you don't have to carry it all. It is conveniently located about 5 mins from Grove with grocery stores and restaurants. Check out the fun bait shop on main street with birds, fish and other fun animals to see. Harbor village is right down the road and another fun outing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating ensuring your stay is enjoyable. Sasha the asst mgr lives on the property so if any need arises she is available and went above and beyond to ensure our family had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a professionally ran facility I was very surprised that they provided everything ,But at the same time wasn't overwhelming. They do offer discounts for VETS. this was the cleanest place I have ever stayed and the internet works fine , and the items in the cabins were not cheap. I can tell you with total confidence that if planned you can have a great time . I don't leave reviews much BUT THIS RESORT CALLED FOR IT TIM&BOBBIE

Room Tip: Any cabin we will add pics
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clean, modern, quiet, on site boat rental, close to Grove. Everything from fishing, water skiing, hot tubs, pool. Excellent room to cabin selection, from romantic weekend to family get a way. We are already looking to return for a Fall vacation & next Summer trip!

Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a great place to stay. The town was nearby to shop for groceries. Loved the house (5 bedroom), swiming pool and the lake close by the house we stayed in. It was all within walking distance. Very family oriented. The kids loved it! It was loved by the youngest to the oldest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were greeted with smiling helpful employees everywhere we went. We were wanting just to get away for a weekend and this is the place to do just that. The rooms were very clean. The privacy of our room including the placement of the hot tub being very secluded enhanced our stay. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewyck Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.