We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Place to Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save Saved
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grove
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Family Place to Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here a week, did some boat renting and some relaxing. We Stayed in one of the larger homes with our whole extended family. It was wonderful finding a place that allowed us to eat/cook/relax as an entire family group. The rooms were clean and of good size, the service was attentive, but not intrusive. The location was superb! A pool for the kids, when we didn't feel like going down to the lake was surprisingly useful!

If you are looking to have a great family vacation at a place with everything you might need Candlewyck is your place.

PS Follow their directions not your GPS, even updated ones do some convoluted directions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
80
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Visit Candlewyck Cove for a couple of evenings with friends. This is a great little resort with very friendly owners. The honeymoon cottage isn't large but very nice with a steam shower, large hot tub w/ fireplace and TV above it. There's also another hot tub on the deck. We also rented a boat for the day which was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in upper level hotel room #3. Facility in good condition and very clean. Good Wi-fi. Great continental breakfast. All staff were friendly and helpful. Daughter loved fishing from the docks and playing in the pool. Thunderstorms interfered with boat rental and Saturday evening community fire. Hope to return and experience them next time.

Room Tip: Stayed in upper level hotel room based upon other recommendations and was not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I planned a romantic getaway for my boyfriend's birthday in April and reserved the one bedroom romantic collate! The place was absolutely beautiful and cozy! There was also a nice basket of chocolate, juice, fruit, snacks and sparkling wine waiting for us! The bathroom was huge and the kitchen had everything needed for a great weekend! The back balcony had a hot tub and it was great! I saw deer the next morning just a stones throw away. It was very nice and quiet. We walked around the premises to see what all they had. The staff was very nice and helpful. We look forward to visiting Candlewyck Cove again and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my first time at Grand lake and i couldn't have chosen a better resort for my family to stay at. Everything there is setup for a family to have fun or a romantic stay if you want. They have a playground, basketball court, pool, breakfast on the weekends (extremly good waffles), boats & seadoos you can rent and complimentary boat slips. The resort has a nice layout and the rooms are very clean. The staff is exceptional ! ! ! The managers are always asking you how your day is and the rest of the staff is always willing to help with any assistance you may need. I will definately return to enjoy everything they have to offer along with recommending this resort to anyone that wants to experience an incredible get away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great time at Candlewyck. Freindly staff, boat slips, breakfast on the weekends.
Love those fresh waffles!
They have boat and jet ski rentals on site. Water access to Boat ramps are available and the staff will help launch your boat.

Room Tip: The king sweets are great for 2. Get the upper level rooms if you want Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

April 2013

My husband bought this for me as a romantic getaway weekend trip and it was very quiet, clean, and so relaxing! Just what I needed....a little time away from home. The staff even had a welcome basket of goodies for us waiting in our suite when we arrived. We had all the quiet time we needed, plus the hot tub on the deck was very relaxing and it was like we were the only ones there. We stayed only a weekend but I am ready to go back again soon. This place is very clean, quiet, and just a great place to go with or without kids. Thanks to Melanie and Mike for making our stay so wonderful! We will definitely visit again soon!

The Brazeals

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the King Suites instead of a cabin and it was beautiful! So clean, and just ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewyck Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.