We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save Saved
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grove
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. The stay, from beginning to end, was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The grounds were nicely kept and the room was very clean. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
80
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We used a Living Social coupon and spent a delightful afternoon and night at Candlewyck Resort in our spotless, comfortable room. The water view from our private deck was relaxing and quiet. The staff is very welcoming and helpful with dining suggestions. We enjoyed driving around to tour the little lakeside town of Grove with the map that we were given at Reception. We can recommend Lupe's Mexican Restaurant and the American Grill for big burgers. Call ahead for exact driving directions as some GPSs will take you out of the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in one the Romance Cabins (#4) for our 15th Anniversary and it was beautiful!!! Very well furnished and clean and comfy. Favorites: the bed the Jacuzzi and the hot tub out back. We were also welcomed with champagne & chocolates (for our package). ALL the people we met were so helpful and kind. Best part was they now serve a "continental breakfast" but it was way better than the common continental breakfast. They make waffles right there for you and biscuits & gravy delicious, plus a wide spread of fresh options. It was wonderful! Nice to have access to boat/water craft rentals on site. We called and extended ours no problem. Even better the boats were in good shape & not ancient like one we rented on Lake of the Ozarks and broke down. These were nice and you get a discount if staying at Resort. Overall, a wonderful experience. I would love to go back to one of the houses with a larger group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Candlewyck Resort. Three adults and two kids enjoyed the weekend in very nice accommodations. What a fun place to take the family-basketball court, playground, fishing, boating and even making smores by the campfire! The managers were exceptionally nice and helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I surprised my husband with a weekend here for his birthday in April. We stayed in one of their romantic cabins. It was totally beyond our expectations. Grounds and view of the lake is beautiful. Early April which made the hot tub fantastic! We had been told when we checked in that some of the other guest had their dogs and were there for a dog show in town. But we never even heard a dog bark, the entire weekend was quiet. Super quiet and relaxing, just what we needed. Staff was very helpful giving us a map and showing us places in town for shopping and eating. We have talked about going bac to that area and would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and quiet. Rooms at the back had wooded ravine views and were especially quiet. The staff was totally accommodating. We had the whole cafe for our bridge group and the managers made sure we had fresh coffee, tea and water always available. We would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I had been searching for a quiet get away place at the lake & we definitely found it here. Plan on returning next month for our anniversary. The management is excellent. We arrived late in the day very frustrated with our search that day & they took the time to show us all accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewyck Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.