We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything about Candlewyck was wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save Saved
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything about Candlewyck was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our first visit, no prior experience with Grand Lake getaways. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find out it was the first night of Christmas lights at the resort. The management, Mike and Melanie were most friendly and accomodating. A very nice breakfast basket was brought to our room soon after we checked in. Staff also came down and took us on a short tour to see several other units we might be interested in staying at. The fire pit was warm and inviting. This is a unique and relaxed atmosphere worth investigating and spending some time at. We'll be back. My wife felt very comfortable and safe. Candlewyck is not a real private resort, more of a "community" so if you're looking for a relaxing stay without being down a gravel road in the woods, this is it.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs, which is actually ground level, in the 8 room mini motel. Check out a King bed s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    23
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
86
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here the last weekend in October in one of the hotel rooms. Deer were running all over the hillside off the deck on the back and the leaves were beautiful. Staff was great and made staying an extra night easy which we wanted to do as soon as we arrived. Fantastic staff and well kept grounds. Room had a few dishes, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker (with filters and coffee). Close to town and several attractions and this would be a great place to take a boat. The docks were modern and would accomodate most water craft. Boat rentals were available on site. We will go back.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms don't have a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second stay at Candlewyck Cove...both have been in the fall (October and early November). We were in a King Suite the first time and a hotel room this time. The rooms are great, comfortable, and behind the ones we stayed in were the most beautiful trees, trees, trees. Just loved that atmosphere. And the lake is right there. And there are different types of accomodations everywhere you look....cabins, houses, huge main house, etc. It is absolutely a wonderful place to stay. I want to go back again. :)

Room Tip: If you just need a room for 2, go with the hotel rooms or King Suites, due to the wonderful trees be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We call Candlewyke our great find of 2012. The location is quite, surrounded with beautiful trees and a lake front view. Our room was well appointed and immaculate. The managers were friendly and very accommodating. It was such a great experience we have already shared Candlewyke booking information with family and friends. If you looking a delightful get away this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Last weekend my family stayed at Candlewyck Cove for a family get together. My retired parents, 3 families with children - all in house #4. It was so nice to all be able to stay together in the same large house- that hasn't happened for years! The surroundings were beautiful and peaceful. The house had everything we needed. The kids loved the playground and fishing off the dock. We were able to grill and cook at the house which really cut down on our expenses. We did, however, go out to eat at Drakes and had the best pie I have ever had! That is definitely a must for all! Their food is amazing! We will for sure be back for another family get together- we have decided it should be an annual experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful staff, beautiful scenery and an overall awesome stay. The rooms were great and the lake was close. The view from the deck was spectacular and the hot tub out there was a real treat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Candlewyck for just over a week and it was really quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were big and comfortable. We had one of the hotel rooms and it had everything we could want. We enjoyed watching the deer from our back balcony every morning. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a quiet retreat.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on the premises but the drive to Grove isn't so bad - just watch out for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Number of rooms: 87

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewyck Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.