We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, romantic cabin for our anniversary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save Saved
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grove
1 review
“Relaxing, romantic cabin for our anniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

We loved the honeymoon cabin with two person whirlpool bathtub with a gas fireplace above it! The two person shower had a steam sauna feature that my husband loved! When we arrived they already had the fireplaces in the bedroom and bathroom burning, and pink champagne and a box of chocolates waiting for us! The pictures on their website were pretty but the room was even better in person!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
80
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The house I originally wanted wasn't available and the kind owner referred me to Candlewyck Cove Resort. He said some of his client's extended family had stayed here and been very pleased. We were too! Melanie Pierini was very gracious and helpful over the phone. The (very new) two-bedroom, two bath townhouse was very nice, clean and perfect for our one night stay. We drove from Texas to meet my parents, from Missouri for the evening. Even though we weren't there for a romantic weekend (it was the weekend before Valentine's Day), there was champagne and chocolates out (extra for my parents). Melanie was even more gracious and friendly in person. The restaurant she recommended was perfect. We would definitely go here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We spent our Valentines celebration here. Even though the weather was cold, we had a warm experience!! The cabin was warm when we arrived, with the see-through fireplace on!
The managers, Melonie and Mike were very helpful with dinner place suggestions, and even left candy and champagne in our cabin. After dinner we went outside on our deck in our hot tub, overlooking the lake. Lovely place, very clean, and comfortable!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adair, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

The perfect place. Secluded, comfortable, friendly. We just spent our Valentine weekend here. They have houses, cabins, and hotel rooms. We rented a hotel room. Very spacious, extremely clean and quiet. The king sized bed was more comfortable than our bed at home! This is a small resort that has the offerings of some of the large ones, but with a very personal, welcoming, family feeling. This was our second stay here and will definately not be our last!! Mike and Melanie, the managers, are very friendly and helpful (we had a flat tire). We brought our two small dogs which are allowed for an additional fee and with the requirement that they be in a kennel or crate when unattended in the room. (This is so the pets don't accidently "escape" when the rooms are serviced.) In the summer months the pool and hot tub are open and a wonderful place to spend some time. Also during the summer the cafe is open for breakfast and serves a good simple breakfast. This is a great place for a romantic weekend getaway, special occasion, or summer fun on the lake. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: 1st floor hotel rooms are "in-ground" on one side with the entrance on the deck overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at Candlewyck Cove Resort. Very relaxing and quiet atmosphere. They had champagne and chocolates waiting for us. Not to mention a $25 gift card too. Loved the hot tub on the deck facing the lake. We plan on coming back in the summer. Such a nice couple running the place.

Room Tip: Honeymoon cottage was amazing
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Some friends of ours at church was telling about going to Candlewyck for a family reunion so
we decided to try it. We have just celebrated our 50th anniversary and wanted to get away for
a week. There aren't enough good words to say about how nice the cabin was and the treat-
ment we received from Melanie and Mike Pierini. They had roses, box of chocolate and champayne waiting for us when we arrived and try to help us when ever we ask. We plan on
going back again, just the two of us and also plan on taking our whole family durning the
Summer.

Room Tip: We had cabin #3 that had a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My husband and I decided to have a quiet get away for New Years and chose Candlewyck Cove. This was our second visit and we stayed in one of the King Suites. We are not 'boaters', so watersports was not the draw for us, but we enjoy an occassional romantic weekend together in a nice, quiet, clean room with a nice view.....Candlewyck Cove certainly provides that. Our last stay was in the fall and we enjoyed sitting out on the deck and watching ducks on the water, squirrels in the trees, and nice fall color. The deck overlooks the marina and there are seadoos, motor boats and peddle boats that visitors can rent right on the premises. This second visit was over New Year's Evening, so it was too cool to enjoy sitting on the deck, however they had added a hot tub on the deck since our last visit which we really enjoyed. Mike and Melanie were great; they had lavishly decorated every structure, fence, and all the grounds with lively Christmas decorations. Their New Year's Eve special included a celebratory basket of goodies: Champagne, muffins, fruit, yogurt, chocolate milk, orange juice, even party hats and noise makers! They had a blazing fire going in the gas log fireplace in our room to welcome us upon our arrival. Being in the hot tub while the weather was so cool was exihilirating! The room and entire facility seemed immaculately clean and well tended. The weekend was wonderfully romantic. We will definitely be back! Thank you, Mike & Melanie for your attention to detail and commitment to making our visit delightful.

Room Tip: We loved the upper King suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewyck Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.