We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Yum

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Yum
720 South Main, Grove, OK
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 46 restaurants in Grove
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was actually my third trip, second one for lunch. First lunch was good, however to be honest not that memorable. Second time was for a hot latte during a Christmas parade and was disappointed. However, I guess third time is a charm. Their chicken salad is yummy as are their Italian cream sodas. The yummiest are their cupcakes - and oh my what a selection they have! I don't think you could go wrong with any of the selections. I had the snickers - no disappointment there - they are gourmet, all the way!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    2
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Refreshing on every level.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

From the charming decor to the FABULOUS homemade cheescake this is a definite thumbs up. All tips are donated to local charities. The food was great and the desserts even better. The Italian Cream Soda was a special treat on a hot summer day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have eaten there twice and I have to recommend the coffee. I liked it better than any other coffee shops in Grove. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I say Cafe Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant place to grab a bite and kick back. We had the breakfast quiche ( bacon quiche of course) and coffee... and we share the cinnamon roll. All was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised to hear the team behind the counter break into song when the recognized the tune... Truly a gem of a place in a rugged little town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Adorable, delicious, hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the chicken salad croissant and the turkey sandwich. The sandwiches are spruced up with unexpected items like cream cheese and are on freshly baked amazing bread! Save room for dessert and for a great coffee drink. I indulged in a white mocha frappe (amazing) and we took caramel pecan cheesecake to go. It was to die for. Other amazing items are the muffins, bagels, cupcakes and the fruit salad (sweet, tangy & topped with puppy seeds). We had very friendly service and the prices are very reasonable. This is truly a hidden treasure and worth a stop when you're in Grove! Highly recommend, we will be returning often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Yum also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Yum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Yum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.