We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lake Casino Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Lake Casino Lodge
26301 South 655 Rd, Grove, OK 74344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Grove B&B and Inns
Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I just came back from two nights staying in this lodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay. The trees are just starting to turn and the lake was beautiful. It is a simple place but so clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice little lodge. Desk manager & cleaning staff were very nice & helpful. Room was cute, clean & comfortable. All that was missing was a badly-needed hand towel rack near the bathroom sink! An inexpensive one installed on the wall would be a very useful addition.

We have AT&T cell phones & could not get reception inside our room or in the front of the lodge. Had to go back to a field behind the lodge when we needed to make or receive a call or text.

Would have given a 3rd star if it hadn't been for the horrible tasting water in the room. It tasted like it had an abundance of bleach in it. We've tasted some really bad water in our lives-- including the awful water at the nearby Grand Casino with it's heavy sulfur content--but the water here was so horrible that it literally made me gag. It was as if we were consuming a liquid chemical of some kind. I had to use bottled water just to brush my teeth. Because of this, we will regrettably not return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean and up to date furnishings with a flat panel tv. Still a "no frills" motel, but a decent place to sleep near Grand Lake. There is no pool or restaurant, but who needs that when the lake is nearby. No view of the lake from the hotel though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed there this past weekend and really enjoyed it. The hotel has recently been remodeled (so I am told) so the rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel was very quiet and very comfortable. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

the trip was nice for the money but there was literally nothing else to do there but go to the casino. they have boat tours that werent open and the highlight of the trip was the huge bridge that you have to cross to get into the town. it was a nice getaway but i think we will pass on the next one. and the restuarant by the bay had the worst service ever. the waitress acted like she didnt wanna even be at work and people were actually getting up and leaving the service and her attitude were so bad. go for the casino but dont ecpect to do ANYTHING ELSE.....but the people in the casino were all very nice and glad to help with anything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City,Kansas , United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The addition of their own hotel made this trip even beter. The greatest part of this trip, they do everything they can to make your stay great. Thet treat you as friends, not guest. Will make this trip over and over again. Thanks Andy and staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you enjoy golf and gambling, the Patricia Island Golf & Casino package is an unbelievable deal. It was a short 3 hour drive from western KCKs. Once you have purchased the package you don't have to spend another dime (except tips for the waitresses). Golf, hotel, food, and entertainment is all taken care of. The casino even provides free shuttle service 24/7 to/from the golf club, hotel, and casino. Phenomenal trip for a group of guys - imagine golfing all day and then gambling and eating with vouchers from the casino and having a designated driver provided by the casino. The hotel was recently remodeled and had one of the best nights sleep I've had in months. Once you try this package I assure you will do like I do and go back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Lake Casino Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lake Casino Lodge

Address: 26301 South 655 Rd, Grove, OK 74344
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lake Casino Lodge is a 30 room motel that was completely remodeled in 2011. We have added high end Serta mattresses, wood floors, flat screen TVs, and pedestal sinks. The lodge is only two miles from Grand Lake Casino with free shuttle service 24/7 provided to our guests. If you are coming to Grand Lake the Lodge is the only place to stay! We also offer overnight stay and play packages with golf at Patricia Island Golf Club. Come see us!! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lake Casino Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grand Lake Casino Lodge to your Saves list