We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a large group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Garcia

Cafe Garcia
324 S Grand St, Enid, OK 73701-5657
580-237-4775
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in Enid
Restaurant details
Guymon, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lunch with a large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Food was GREAT! love love love salsa bar! Lunch meau was reasonable $7 roughly. Asked for a guacamole tostada, they didn't have it but did insist to make it for me. It was great. Very good food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great find for a visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Working in Enid over weekend and found Cafe Garcia on a sunday afternoon and went in with no expectations. Food was fantastic. Red sauce best I've ever had in any Mexican food place anywhere. Could compete with any city around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“the # 10 marinated steak rocks! great salsa bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

the green chili burrito is really tasty. #10 steak rocks!! fabulous salsa bar!! hope the city does not tear down.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best mexican food downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is the place to stop for mexican food when you're downtown. There are several restaurants in the downtown area, but this one serves the best mexican food downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

I don't know where to start... Me and three friends came in on one of Enid's "first Friday" nights, so you'd think that with everyone out downtown, they'd put their best foot forward, but not the case. Table was filthy, floor was sticky, service sucked, and "good prices", are you kidding?! My friend ordered chicken tacos, and got dry, plain chicken on tortillas. That's it. No tomato, lettuce, cheese... ANYTHING. 8 dollars. The waiter had to ask REPEATEDLY " uhh, what number is that?" with everything we ordered, like he hadn't even SEEN the menu before. The air conditioning didn't seem to be working, so I got to sweat in my food, yum. Won't be back, ever. Embarrassing. And for the reviewer that called it 'authentic', try Octavio's taqueria in the broadway tower. THATS authentic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Garcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Garcia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.