We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was clean, and the bed gave us a good night's...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Enid

Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Enid to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3614 W. Garriott Road, Enid, OK 73703 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Enid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Enid
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    19
    15
    18
    11
See reviews for
33
14
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

room was clean and bed was comfy, reasonable price, customer service was great. indoor heated pool and hot tub are nice and clean. i stayed at this Baymont couple of times. Location is good. chili's & apple bees are located at walkable distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Enid, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Jesse,

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your loyalty to the Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you your next visit to Enid!

Regards,
Mary Hornberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, ok
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We drove into Enid to be able to have electricity and heat during the snow storm on 2/25. We ended up having no electricity or heat after 10:00 p.m. I understand that this was not their fault, but we were offered NO discount or refund. When I went down to ask for more towels, the front desk lady was sitting at a table by the front desk with a few friends drinking alcohol...while on duty!!! When we asked about breakfast the following morning, we were told there was nothing...no bread, doughnuts, nothing! When we asked about a discount or refund, the front desk lady in the morning blew us off and acted irritated that we even asked! This was a horrible stay! Besides having no heat or electricity, the sheets were stained, and there were tears in the bed skirt. There were pieces of trash on the floor that were never vacuumed up and we were only offered 2 towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Enid, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
April, I apologize your stay was not as care free and comfortable as you had planned! Unfortunately due to the blizzard that hit our area much if not all of Enid was without power. We brought breakfast in, but not until 8:30 when power was acquired at my residence.I also appreciate you bringing to my attention the issue of my staff drinking while on duty! I will not tolerate this type of conduct!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I would like to start with saying that the management and the front desk staff are incredibly nice and have been great about reserving our rooms ahead of time and making sure they are clean upon arrival. I love the breakfast,the waffle maker rocks, and it's nice and quiet making it a comfortable stay. We have been staying here for 3 weeks, and will be staying here for the remaining month of our job. Thanks to all the Baymont staff.
Adam W.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay for four days for a business trip. The hotel is difficult to find. It is located behind several businesses and the sign is quite small. For someone unfamiliar with the area, it was a hassle. Checking in was a slow and tedious process and after traveling several hours in a car, this was annoying. I had to get up a few hours later and requested a wake up call. The staff forgot to call and wake me up. I woke up an hour late and was extremely rushed to get to a meeting. As I was leaving, I went to get breakfast and it was not even prepared yet. I ended up being late to my meeting with no coffee and no breakfast. The shenanigans continued throughout my stay. The maids did not bother to clean my room for the first two days of my stay. I guess they assumed it wasn't necessary since I was staying a few days. By the second day, the tiny trash can was overflowing with garbage and I ended up having to put the trash in the hallway to get it out of my room. The hotel was full of construction workers and oil field workers who continuously made inappropriate comments to me as I would enter/exit my room. This made me feel unsafe. I went out to my car to retrieve a bag and the construction workers had a grill set up directly in front of my car. They were cooking and smoking and the inside of my car reeked as a result. The washer and dryer cost $1.25 a piece and do not even work. The washer does not fill with water during the rinse cycle so my black slacks were covered in soap. I had only washed five articles of clothing yet the dryer did not dry them completely. I checked on my clothes frequently. The last time I checked, I found the hotel staff removing my clothing from the dryer and tossing them on a counter. She said other people needed to use the dryer. I had literally just checked the clothes three minutes before and they were not finished. I find it rude and disgusting to have a perfect stranger touching my personal items in this manner. When I went to swim in the pool, there were no pool towels available. Don't bother using the "work out room." There are literally two outdated worout machines. I will never stay in this hotel again. For the price of a single night, the staff and hotel should be top notch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Enid, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Melinda or ?,
I could not find a name in our system by the name and state of your review. Therefore, I could not research your comments. If under a different name please notify me
My front desk keeps a log of all wake up calls and whether or not they were answered and how many attempts were made.
Breakfast is not put out til 6:00am
If a do not disturb is on door, my housekeepers will only check the room and will not disturb it in any way.
We do not discriminate on what type of guest stay at our hotel! oilfield, military, construction etc...
I allow grills to be set up on patio outside pool area for extended guest, and was never made aware of anyone grilling in parking lot!
My maintenance person will look at the washer and dryer to make sure they are operational. This is the first report of them not working properly. And my front desk staff have never removed nor will they remove any article of clothing from washer or dryer! We did have a report of a guest removing another guests clothing and we addressed that issue with both guest.
When we have large groups we do run out of pool towels and we will work on putting more out to eliminate a problem in the future.
Our workout room has a new treadmill and we hope to upgrade our multi-purpose machine this month.
I also want to comment on customer service! We work hard to make each guest feel welcome. I believe we have the best customer service compared to our competitors!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Enid

Address: 3614 W. Garriott Road, Enid, OK 73703 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Enid)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Enid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Enid 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Enid
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid Hotel Enid
Baymont Inn Enid
Enid Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Enid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.