We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Elk City

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Elk City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Elk City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 South Main Street, Elk City, OK 73644   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Elk City
East Liverpool, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is in need of some updates, It was clean but worn. Easy to find, the bed comfortable. The front desk was nice about filling my request for a 1st floor room. The pool was closed because the had to have a wheel chair access lift put in. Denny's (attached to it was closed)(they also had a lounge attached to it that was closed...it was Sunday) I would not stay here again, I would try to find a nicer place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, General Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Lisa,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a response on your stay with us. Due to the hotel being an older property we are doing renovations through out the year. We appreciate your 4 out of 5 rating. Please email me at laly2kluda@gmail.com with what you felt was worn. We installed new carpet, painted the rooms, tile work in the bathroom and other renovations to the property in the last 2 years.

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    14
    12
    12
See reviews for
22
18
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greeley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room was clean, the interior was dated, but the beds were comfortable and we slept well. Our room was located at the back of the hotel, there were many semi trucks parked in that area, so it was noise to contend with, plus our room was located right beneath the stairs ... lots of oil workers staying there, coming & going at all times of the night. We thought the price was right, and although there was some noise factors, we slept well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Sharon,

Thank you for the taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We apologize about the noise, but due to use being off the interstate and the clientele we have it may get noise at times as they leave early to work. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and look forward to being your HOST on you future travels to Elk City,

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall a very pleasant stay. Outside appearance was a bit shabby but the room was very nice and spacious. Nothing elegant but everything was clean and comfortable. Excellent water pressure in the shower, decent TV with lots of channels. No free breakfast, but room has a fridge and microwave. Would certainly stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
RMM60,

We appreciate you talking the time for this review on your recent stay with us. I'm glad it was a pleasant experience. Reviews like these from guests gives us an idea on how we are doing. We hope to be your HOST on your future travels to Elk City,OK.

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elk City

Address: 2500 South Main Street, Elk City, OK 73644
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elk City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Elk City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.