We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average older hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Elk City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Elk City to your Saves list
Days Inn Elk City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 South Main Street, Elk City, OK 73644   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Elk City
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    20
    13
    14
See reviews for
27
25
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My sister and I needed to stop for the night and stopped at the Days Inn. The front desk was very helpful in our requests. There were a lot of trucks there but not a lot of noise.
The only problem for the price, there was not a free breakfast even though there was a Denny's next door. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Cehebard,

Thank you for this review on your stay with us. We do not offer breakfast because of the agreement made with Denny's at the time the restaurant opened on the premises. We do offer coffee in the lobby and all the rooms have coffee makers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

great place to stay very good value location of other amenities was more than required
as well as also a very good value...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We want every guest at our hotel to enjoy there stay. Thank You for staying with us and appreciate your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and conveniently located right off the interstate. It offers free wifi and the signal was strong at all times. There is plenty of parking. The hotel staff and the staff at the adjoining Denny's Restaurant were welcoming and efficient. I unexpectedly needed to stay a second night and the hotel was able to accommodate my request. The hotel room seemed "worn," however, and even though it was a nonsmoking room it smelled strongly of stale smoke, as if the curtains and bedspread still needed to be washed and the carpet steam cleaned. I thought the price was high for the age and condition of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We try to accommodate all guest who need to stay unexpectedly. We appreciate the review, we do some sort of renovations every year and apologize about the smoke smell. We will look into that .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elk City

Address: 2500 South Main Street, Elk City, OK 73644
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Elk City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.