We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good & Authentic Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma's

Roma's
2700 E. Hwy 66, Elk City, OK
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Elk City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good & Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

One of our favorite places to eat in Elk City.
The restaurant is run by an Italian family and the food is authentic Italian
We have always received great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant with not real Italian food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

If you like Italian food made US style, this is the place for you. The food looked and sounded Italian, but the taste was strictly processed material.
The tomato sauce tasted more like ketchup.
Unless some of the other reviewers never tasted real Italian food, or the regular chef was off the night I was there, I cannot comprehend the other reviews commending how good the food was.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“CESAR SALAD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stopped here for lunch We each had a Cesar salad and a bowl of Minestrone soup . it very good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

In South West Oklahoma you think Beef. This Italian restaurant is very good and not fancy but nice. A good family atmosphere right next to the Sleep Inn.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stigler, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My husband worked in Elk for a few years and we grew to Love Roma's and their staff. The Best ravioli's i have ever had. Thin and light, not dense. Miss eating there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma's also viewed

 

Been to Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.