We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kick @ss - good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Elk City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Elk City to your Saves list
Motel 6 Elk City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2604 East Highway 66, Elk City, OK 73644   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Elk City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“kick @ss - good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

i went to la quinta and the price was $146 a night and decided to stay in my car.... when pulled out there was a motel 6 sign right infront but it was not marked anywhere on the highway....( Poor Marketing) Price was 44.99 per night, but I still asked to see the room. and rooms were kick @ss.... Bamboo floors and orange color bedspreads... I didn't even think twice just gave the miney and jumped into the bed..... Beds were real comfy too all resturants were closed and I had to settle for snacks that night for the price this was the best I could get that night andf I was soo happy
I will stop here again no questions asked front desk staff seems like they enjoyed working there...

Room Tip: park anywhere you geta spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
7
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We came to elk city from washington for business and we heard that the motel was a nice place to stay. It was definitely far from. The rooms were just redone and looked nice, but they were very small. We stayed on the bottom floor and it was extremely loud all night long. There were people running around right above our room at 3 am until we woke up, there were loud bangs on our door. I felt very unsafe. Then when we woke up in the morning there were men drinking outside the motel at nine in the morning threatening our good friend because he was from California. If you have children or if you want to be in a safe environment I would not recommend staying here. On the bright side the staff was very nice about refunding our money when we left that morning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I really liked this place! The staff were so friendly and helpful, they made the trip have a few less headaches. If this is what Oklahoma hospitality is like, I think I'll be spending more time there! You can't beat the price for the location on Route 66, and pets are welcome. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Did I mention it is quiet? There are a lot of things to do nearby, including restaurants and the 66 museum practically across the street. I would recommend it, if only for the great staff. They actually act pleased that you chose their motel. In 2013, that's a major plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

For a one-star place, as Motel 6's tend to be, this was a five star experience. Definitely one of the best we've stayed in. We stay at many motel6's while traveling, simply because we're on a budget and we have a dog...
This was one of the cleanest, quietest, most luxurious Motel 6's in our minds. Specifically quiet. unlike the other 10 on our trip, we could hear very little from the other rooms, the hallway, the front desk, etc. The room even had a full bath tub.
If traveling through on a budget or with a dog, make Elk City Motel 6 your stop. $50

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk City

Address: 2604 East Highway 66, Elk City, OK 73644
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk City Motel Six
Elk City Motel 6
Motel Six Elk City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Elk City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.