We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont let the exterior fool you” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Elk City

Ramada Elk City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Elk City to your Saves list
Ramada Elk City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 BJ Hughes Access Road, Elk City, OK 73644   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Elk City
HOUSTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“dont let the exterior fool you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Pulled in after a 14 be drive. This wasn't my first choice just because the exterior looked really rough and neglected, but I was pleasantly surprised at my room. New carpet,bed was great! Clean room, everything looked almost new and with granite sink top! This was a great value and did I mention it came with breakfast? I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    16
    20
    21
See reviews for
17
18
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stop over stay on cross country drive. First choice hotel would not accept pets, so we picked this hotel because of the Ramada name. Ramada might want to check their quality control program for places using their name. The best part of this stay was breakfast in the morning. The restaurant and waitress were fabulous.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The desk clerk was nice and efficient, and offered the assist us however we would need. After traveling all day, we just wanted a clean,room and a decent bed to sleep in. All they had left was a smoking room, and though neither my wife or I smoke, we are not highly offended by smokers or a light smoke smell. To the cleaning crews credit, the room did not reek of smoke. However, a walk in bare feet to the bathroom (smaller than my linen closet at home) and back to the bed revealed an extremely dirty carpet. As we were on the second floor we had to manuever the exterior iron stairwell which seemed to be rusting at somewhat critical points and gave way slightly as I walked up it. We picked this hotel because it was Ramada, and they had a good reputation. It was inexpensive, and the bed was relatively comfortable, but we won't stay there again. Ick!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I had a hard time finding a motel due to a Chili Cook-Off convention in town. We stopped at a Budget Inn, but left immediately after checking out the room. The next stop was an older Ramada Inn which appeared to be nicer, so we decided to stay. The room and bathroom were worn but clean. The toilet didn't flush easily, but the motel accepted dogs, the manager gave us a great price, and it was the best by far, of our two options!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We chose this hotel after two other hotels were full, in hindsight we should have kept looking. The sink drains really slow, the breakfast was bleh, and overall the hotel has a run down feel that makes you think the owners have been scrimping on the maintenance bills.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Not one of the best Ramadas I have stayed in. Could have been cleaner, had to go back and change rooms as the one we were given had only been partly cleaned. Wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011 via mobile

The pool is the only good thing about this place. It's like some one bought an old run down motel and slapped the Ramada name on it!? Who ever owns the Ramada name should disconnect from this dump! Late night attendee was rude and not well kept, "free breakfast" was a joke, rooms and buildings were very dated, badly in need of renovation. $30 a night would probably be pushing it for this stink hole!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Elk City

Address: 102 BJ Hughes Access Road, Elk City, OK 73644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Elk City Hotel Elk City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Elk City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.