We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, clean hotel at a competitive price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hensley's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hensley's to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hensley's
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 S Country Club Road, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036-6116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montgomery, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cozy, clean hotel at a competitive price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I enjoyed my brief stay at the Best Western Hensley's in El Reno on my drive out to Santa Fe, NM. I presume the friendly couple in the lobby at check-in were the Hensleys. If so, they are very courteous, quick with chick-in and check-out, and helpful. I felt the nightly rate was very fair for the spacious, clean room. The bed was comfortable, the TV channel selection nice, the towels and amenities were just right. I have absolutely no complaints about this wonderful hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting or passing through El Reno.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
38
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stopped by here after a horrible experience at a Motel 6 in Elk City, Oklahoma where I left after an hour and asked for a refund. (See my review on that place!) I have always stayed at Best Westerns but I was trying to save a little bit of money. Big mistake.

I found this Best Western after driving an hour from that motel from hell and arrived at 10 o'clock at night very tired. The manager was so kind and the hotel room was immaculate and modern with lots of little touches. Room is spacious with a couch, microwave, refrigerator, granite countertops - just lovely. It smelled wonderful and is very quiet. You cannot hear the traffic noise at all.

It is a really great hotel and I will come back again when I pass through. Best Western's are always good I've learned my lesson. No more cheap hotels for me!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I would like to thank you so much for the kind remarks. It helps to know that we are being successful at what we are striving for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. We travel through the area twice a year. We aways make sure to stay here. Room is always clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely nice. Right below the hotel is the Log Cabin Resturant. Makes it easy to go and have dinner after checking in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review, we strive to offer cleaniness and comforts of home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It was a great place to stay. Children and pets are welcome even though we were not traveling with either at this time. The people were pleasant, informed, and friendly. It's near the interstate for convenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of our motel. We strive to be a family orientated motel, and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everyone was very helpful. The little things ( free cookies, water, newspaper, etc) make for a better stay at a hotel. The breakfast was excellent and varied; potatoes, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, not just sugary cold cereal. Everything was wonderful and we will be back when we are in the El Reno Oklahoma area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about out motel, we strive to do the small things that make a difference. Also we take alot of pride in our breakfast. We will be hopeing to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Traveled to California from East Texas for an event. Have always stayed at Comfort Suites spent one night in a Best Western on first night, stayed in Best Westerns for the entire trip! Great service, great room, nice breakfast. Made for a very pleasant Road Trip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. It is good to hear that you are pleased with Best Western. And we hope to see you on your next road trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Chocolate chip cookies on arrival. Very helpful staff. Pet friendly. Clean rooms and a wonderful hot breakfast prepared right in the breakfast area. A little pricier than others we stayed at during our move cross country, but was one of the least expensive for this particular area. All in all a good value and would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review, we really try to offer the guest a nice clean comfortable stay with a good breakfast.
Hope Fuell, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hensley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hensley's

Address: 2701 S Country Club Road, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hensley's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hensley's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
Best Western El Reno
El Reno Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hensley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.