We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American food with lots of sports” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louie's

Louie's
1389 E 15th St, Ste 160, Edmond, OK 73013-5056
405-340-8700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 264 Restaurants in Edmond
Restaurant details
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“American food with lots of sports”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place has a great atmosphere with tvs and sports memorabilia around. The food is good and wait staff fairly efficient. The food is a little too pricey. I would return to eat here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fried pickles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I live closer to the Louie's on west Edmond Rd so that's what this review is based on. It is so good that my family eats their a least once some times twice a week. Most of the time it looks busy, and it is but their is almost always a seat available. You get service and drinks quickly, food is made quick and comes out hot!! I give this place 5*****.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf Side, Texas
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Watch all the big games with entrees under $10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We did just that with the Red pepper Soup and later the carrot cake-- the staff was great!

There are loads of TVs so you can view from everywhere in restaurant. There were lots of families and seniors too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibson City, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Don't let the looks keep you from coming in. Good selection and food was very good and reasonably priced. Very friendly waitress.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City,OK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable on the patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Went to Louie's in Edmond and it was great. Beer was cd, food was hot. We had a crispy chicken wrap and it was full of meat. And chicken quesadilla - very flavorful. We sat outside, since the inside was noisy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's also viewed

 

Been to Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.