We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ribs for hungry boys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl's Rib Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Earl's Rib Palace
2121 S Broadway, Edmond, OK 73013-4022
405-715-1166
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 262 restaurants in Edmond
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Coweta, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“ribs for hungry boys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

our coach recommended we go here as a team and we are glad he did. excellent service, awesome food. loved the potato salad very different from any i've had before. our soccer team mostly ordered ribs and the only thing left were the bones. the manager gave our coach a free peach cobbler for bringing us all in and OMG it was the best (don't tell my mom) resonably priced as well.loved the elvis and pricilla decor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    5
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A really neat place to eat with the family. Not only is the bar-b-q delicious but the fried okra was the best I have ever had. The sweet tea is true southern style.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okla City, OK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment decision is a good one.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We go out every Friday evening with a good friend of ours. Last night was a "Where do we go tonight?" No one had an idea so we got in the car and drove. We passed Earl's BBQ and turned in. I am glad we did. Our waitress "Amber" was delightful. The food was plentyful and served hot. While it was a busy place the noise was not too loud. (We could have a decent conversation with out straining to hear what was being said.) I really enjoyed the Smokestack sandwich and the curly ques that came with it. Our friend enjoyed the rib dinner that he had ordered. All of us enjoyed Amber was a college freshman from a small Oklahoma town (village) who was really enjoying the big city of Edmond Oklahoma. We will be back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comercialized”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Barbecue should be smoked and tender. I know that Earl's have a lot of restaurants in OKC and Edmond. I want a rib that falls off the bone tender without a lot of seasoning except from the smoking process. It's kind of like a steak. If you have to put A1 on it, then it's just not good meat. Not authentic.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Still a good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We love their BBQ brisket, and chicken. Used to like the ribs, but they changed the rub and its just not for us. I am sure you will like it. Service is #1.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's Rib Palace also viewed

 

Been to Earl's Rib Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl's Rib Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.