We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!! Don't miss this little gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flat Tire Burgers

Flat Tire Burgers
318 E Ayers St, Edmond, OK 73034-4507
405-359-2006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 264 Restaurants in Edmond
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
KnittyMom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers!! Don't miss this little gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The burgers here were amazing. I had the blue cheese burger and sweet potato fries. My burger was juicy and flavorful. They did a good job with our large group. Everyone enjoyed their food and said how great their burgers tasted. This restaurant has a nice eclectic feel to the atmosphere with both indoor and outdoor seating. They accommodated our large group with no trouble. If we were from OKC, we would go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers & great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had the "spicy hot" version of their ground beef burger. Very moist and good. Everyone at our table of four each ordered a burger and shared one order of french fries, and we were all very full. Good value. Good burgers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“How can you not love fried pickles?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a favorite place of ours. We've had several different burgers, my personal favorite is the Blowout, complete with crispy bacon and a fried egg. Fish tacos are surprisingly tasty as well, but I must admit I'm totally addicted to their fried pickles. Just the right amount of kick dipped in creamy ranch dressing. Yum!

Demerits for a horrific parking lot. That's the reason for 3 out of 5 on atmosphere, which would otherwise score higher for me. Fix the pot holes and mud holes please.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“college atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a nice little burger join adjacent to the campus of the University of Central Oklahoma. The burgers were really good and for those of us who have been out of college for awhile; it gives you the vibe that you are still in school.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent service and attitude¡¡¡”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Everybody is commited to attend you and make it a better experience. Nice food, drinks and great burgers. Forget most commercial restaurants. This place rules¡¡¡ Try something spicy this time¡¡

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flat Tire Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Flat Tire Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flat Tire Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.