We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Delight Edmond Restaurant

Thai Delight Edmond Restaurant
1708 E.2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034-6341
+1 405-513-8881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 264 Restaurants in Edmond
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It was OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The restaurant was nothing special. It is located in a strip plaza. I had thai tea and papaya salad. It was made differently than I am used to. The service was good. I'll probably go back and try some more dishes. I'll update things if my opinion changes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    16
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love this little Thai place. The volcano shrimp is great but a little warm, you can ask to have it toned down. The mango sticky rice is one of our family favorites.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly a Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have taken several out-of-town guests to Thai Delight, and they have all been very impressed. One guest lives in Seattle and another in Chicago, they both said the food here is as good as the Thai restaurants in these large towns. The waitresses remember us and are always super friendly. Sometimes they are hard to understand, but just concentrate and you will get what they mean. My favorites are the yellow curry and spicy dish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Accommodating Chef and Good Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love Thai food. This little Thai place is very friendly and it is not noisy here. I always select a dish and then make special requests. I don't really like a lot of veggies in my Thai food (carrots, onions, broccoli, etc). I ask for the meat and a little mushroom and onion mainly. I have been treated very well even with my special requests here. I love the fish sauce with the peppers and generally leave the container empty. I am comfortable here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love this place. Got a hotel nearby just to go a third time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Love this place and the food and of course our wonderful waitress BEE. She is so nice . We have gone thru this area when traveling three times in the last year and each time stayed near this place just so we could go there for dinner. Wouldn't miss it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Delight Edmond Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Delight Edmond Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Delight Edmond Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.