We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was wonderful...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twelve Oaks Restaurant

Twelve Oaks Restaurant
6100 N Midwest Blvd, Edmond, OK 73034-9454
405-340-1002
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 262 restaurants in Edmond
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Was wonderful...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I had read the review of March 27 and was concerned because I had been there several years ago and wanted to take a group of friends there for a special dinner. Upon reading the most recent review I didn't know what to do so asked one of the friends to go to dinner with me to check it out for ourselves. We went the evening of May 4, 2012 and couldn't have been happier. The food was delicious, the service impeccable, the setting both relaxing and serene. I was just wondering was the March 27th experience an off night or just some people being overly spoiled. Needless to say I am going ahead with my party and looking forward to another delightful evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    15
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What Happened to this Restaurant???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I ate at this restaurant several years ago and it was wonderful. We returned on Tuesday March 20th for what we thought would be a delicious dinner....boy! were we wrong! It had to be the worst food we have ever eaten in our lives. Salad awful! Lamb chops awful! The chicken fettuccine was un describable! Where did they get this chef from?
The interior could use some work as well! The entire experience was AWFUL!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Intimate Atomsphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This restaurant is off the beaten with a small menu of steak, quail and seafood which they do right everytime. The best brandy ice anywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Good to go here to celebrate your wifes Birthday! Only been there once but we really enjoyed it for a change. You have to make reservations so don't forget to do this. I don't think they are that busy so just a day or 2 ahead should do it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon,Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

On March 14,2009 our family celebrated my mom's 80th birthday at Twelve Oaks and had a nice evening. There were 25 family members and friends. The leisurely atmosphere leant itself to fun conversation and many pictures were taken. The servers and the food were great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twelve Oaks Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Twelve Oaks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twelve Oaks Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.