We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous situation!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3840 E 2nd Street, Edmond, OK 73034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Guymon, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dangerous situation!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Because my son is a college student nearby I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past six months. Both times the back parking lot had no lights! There were no other parking spaces when we got there so we had to park and unload in the dark. I reported this to the front desk numerous times and they were unconcerned. The second time we stayed there the outside doors at the ends of the hotel were not locked as locks were not working! Anyone could have walked in at any time! No offer of any explanation for these problems nor any restitution on our bill!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear LJBGuymon_OK,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    7
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
10
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed 1night and the girl at check in was wonderful. Gave me king for queen price and great room. Unfortunately, same girl was not on duty a week later. Rude Tonya wanted to know if I had a reservation when I asked if there was a room available..if I had a reservation would I be asking for a room? I told her girl the previous week gave me king for queen price, she said "WHY DID SHE DO THAT"? I said I don't know, told her I wanted one in front as I was traveling alone. She said all queen rooms were in back. I asked about king as I knew they were in front, she said housekeeping was running behind and it would be at least another hour. Told her I had been driving for 7 hrs and wasn't going to wait an hour, I would go somewhere else. Will never stay there again if coming thru Edmond. By the way, went right next door to Fairfield Inn & Suites and got a great girl at desk and very nice room for $2.00 more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear T C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We apologize for the incident you described, it is not a common occurrence at our hotel. We regret we were unable to offer you a similar room the second time. We will be addressing the matter with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a clean and comfortable hotel. The hotel is currently being refurbished. The main entrance was being replaced during my stay. However there were plenty of signs directing guests to the temporary entrance.
The staff was very friendly and caring. Every member would go out of their way to be helpful to the guests.

The only shortcoming of this location, was the lack of wall outlets.

I hope the renovation includes power outlets on the night stands and at the desk.

I have several electronic devices that require outlets. I had to use the bath outlets during my stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel was under some type of construction that blocked the front entrance. I wish we would have known this before booking. Arriving late in the evening, it was confusing trying to figure out how to get in the building. The ladies at the front desk were not very professional. Some of our paperwork we had faxed in the day before had been misplaced--thankfully we had an extra copy of what they needed to bill our company. As they checked us in, they discussed personal issues and one even took a personal call. The check-in process was 10 full minutes. AND, there were two men drinking hard liquor out of the bottles and eating pizza less than 10 feet behind us. The rooms were clean and nice. There is an extra sink/counter area outside the bathroom that was very helpful the next morning. However, the construction was noisy early the next morning. We were getting up early anyway, but if I would have been there with my family on vacation, I would have been very frustrated. Breakfast was ok. There were lots to choose from, but the quality was lacking--with the exception of the cinnamon rolls! They were divine!

Room Tip: Our room was on the balcony--right beside the elevator, I wouldn't recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Amanda_N_74701,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Inn is our hotel of choice when we travel. This was a great place to stay. Our room was a king, handicap accessible room. It had a mini fridge, sink and microwave. We only stayed one night but I would be very comfortable bringing my family there for a longer stay. The girl at the front desk while we were checking in could've been nicer but it is hard to find good help these days. We didn't use the pool but it looked like a good, clean one. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast with pancakes, eggs and bacon. I would definitely go back to this hotel. It was right next to a gas station and down the street from restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

After spending some time fishing in Minnesota, we were returning home to San Antonio and decided to stop in Edmond and sleep over at this Holiday Inn. We really liked this city and the college atmosphere. We were exhausted and didn't want to eat out any more so we stopped at a local grocery to pick up some food to eat in our room. The Holiday Inn was undergoing some renovations in their front entry so we had to enter through a smaller entrance. It really wasn't a problem but we had a lot of stuff so maneuvering the luggage cart through a smaller entrance was a little tough. When we got to the room we discovered that there was no microwave or refrigerator and we had just purchased perishables at the grocery store. This was a surprise because we are accustomed to staying at HIEs everywhere and is usually a standard. We travel with a large ice chest so it was just another trip down to the car to bring it up to store our supplies. So something to think about if you are like us thinking that all HIE offer the same amenities because they don't. We didn't ask to change to a room with these amenities because we were tired and it was just too much trouble. The young lady that checked us in was not that pleasant and we didn't want to deal with her again. But on the upside, the morning staff at the front desk was extremely nice. Food service and breakfast area was very nice as well. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. Just a tad bit dated and maybe could use a little face lift but still very pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your time and posting your TripAdvisor review. As you noted the hotel was undergoing a renovation to the entrance of the hotel. This is the start of a refurbishment to the entire hotel. We are excited to announce all rooms will include refrigerators and microwaves at the completion of the renovation. Our renovation is scheduled to be completed in early January and we hope you will stop and visit on your next trip to the area.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Room was nice, and the beds quite comfortable after a long drive. The noise from the hall was fairly loud when the AC was not running. That was easily solved by turning the temperature down a little! The breakfast was better than the usual cereal and rolls. The carpet near the AC was wet, it seemed to be from it being shampooed. The bathroom was great. There was an extra sink outside of the tub and toilet area. Makes it much easier for two people to get ready in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for posting about your recent stay on TripAdvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope others receive your same experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Address: 3840 E 2nd Street, Edmond, OK 73034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Edmond, Oklahoma is located near the Intersection of I-35 and 2nd St. in Edmond. With easy access to all attractions, as well as downtown OKC and Bricktown, it is easy to see why everyone is choosing Edmond, Oklahoma. Edmond is located to the North of Oklahoma City with easy access to all areas.The Lazy E Arena as well as Remington Park and Frontier City by Six Flags are just minutes away. With several championship golf courses and Quail Springs Mall, Oklahoma's premier shopping outlet, there are plenty of activities for everyone at your fingertips.We are also convenient to the University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond as well as the Oklahoma Christian University. The Holiday Inn Express is located near the Oak Tree golf course and Country Club as well as the Pelican Bay Aquatic Center in Edmond, Oklahoma. Our hotel is one of the newest in the area and we consistently achieve excellence in our service levels. We are looking forward to your next visit to our area. Our staff will make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. Guests will be charged a $275 fee for smoking in any designated non smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edmond
Edmond Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.