We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of things are happening at Mitch Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitch Park

Mitch Park
1501 West Covell, Edmond, OK
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 attractions in Edmond
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lots of things are happening at Mitch Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As you drive in the facility you notice the swimming facility that is being built that will accomodate olympic swimming competition. They also have a senior center, great walking trails, wonderful children's park area and lots and lots of places to explore.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Short Run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The park is great for a nice 2.75 mile run. Several hills and inclines give you a decent workout. There are some water fountains on both sides of the park as well so you can grab some water if it's hot out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great park for the active family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great trails in a safe environment. Frisbee golf, biking, skate board park and a LACROSSE BALL WALL..... Thanks Edmond Lacrosse.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great park with lots of activities for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My sons and I hit the skate park the other day and had a great time. To access the skate park you will need to turn in the entrance next to Cheyenne Middle School. There are bleachers for spectators to watch all the bike and boarding activity. The area was clean and everyone was very friendly. I would definitely plan on bringing water and maybe even snacks if you plan on hanging out a while. If you make it out there without drinks or snacks no worries because Uptown Grocery Store is right across the street. Most of the construction on the roads around the park is complete so it is easy to get in and out of the park.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
2,848 reviews 2,848 reviews
1,738 attraction reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
7,029 helpful votes 7,029 helpful votes
“Too much construction and a lack of trees at present. Hafer Park in Edmond seems nicer for walking exercise.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visited Mitch Park recently looking for walking paths for a bit of morning exercise. In addition to Covel Road being heavily under construction, we found a bit too much work (and noise) being done in the Mitch area park near the Seniors Building. We also found a lack of trees, preventing us from enjoying this park area that much.

Mitch Park seems like a decent location for youth sports, lots of open space and fields in place. However, we found it lacking on the leisurely activity front. There is supposed likely a disc golf course but we couldn’t find it as signs let directly into a construction area, perhaps it is not there at present. There was a small outdoor pavilion and pond nearby as well. However, with no trees or hedges around it, the pond wasn't particularly enjoyable. Perhaps give it some time for the green space to fill in and this will be a nicer area.

Overall, seemed ok place to walk your dog or have a morning jog if you live in this immediate area, and it seemed an appropriate place for youth sports.
However, we didn't find our short morning stay here that nice, mainly due to construction noise and the lack of trees at Mitch Park. We felt F.C. Hafer Park was a better option for leisurely and exercise activities.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitch Park also viewed

 

Been to Mitch Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitch Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mitch Park to your Saves list