We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD REST, GOOD LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Meline Drive, Edmond, OK 73034 (Formerly Comfort Suites Edmond)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Belle Fourche, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GOOD REST, GOOD LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was clean, the bed was great. Did not stay for breakfast. Starbucks just up the road and easy to get on and off the highway we needed to travel. I recommend this place if you are travelling in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
18
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I usually stay at various Hilton properties because for the most part, they are reliable with the occasional blooper. And they have the things I want so I was very unhappy to arrive late at the Edmond Hilton and find that there was no room even though I had a guaranteed reservation. The night staff quickly got me into the Comfort Suites next door. The young man at the desk could not have been more helpful and the lobby was attractive and clean.

The good thing is that it is in a safe area and very secure for those who require this criteria.

However, everything was a step down from the usual Hampton Inn standards. It was okay, no real big complaints, it just wasn't quite up to par. The breakfast was poor without healthy choices so I didn't even bother. The lower price may be attractive to some as it is definitely good value but it's not worth it to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We checked in and the lobby had mud, dirt and what looked like blood on the floor. The elevator was filthy with sunflower seeds and dirt all over the carpet. The carpets, baseboards, walls are filthy and dirty. When we got to our floor it had a horrible smell and there was hair all over the mattress pad. I went down to change rooms and I started to tell the girl at the front desk about the smell on the second floor, she interrupted me and said "Oh yes the skunk smell? Sorry we were trying to fix that." WHAT? She did move us to the third floor but it still feels dirty. The sink was streaked, stains on mattress pad, just yuck. Breakfast was basic and juice machine was out of order. Coffee wasn't bad so that was nice. Would never stay here again. Sweet staff but unfortunately they work at a dirty hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle river, w,i usa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while in Edmond area. Property is new and well maintained. I found the staff helpful and friendly.
The rooms are large and comfortable. There is a morning breakfast that is prnetty much the same as many other motels but I like starting my day with a breakfast without leaving property. They also have a breakfast bag for those who hit the road before the kitchen opens. I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The only thing going for this hotel was it was clean. Once we got up to the room it was sort of small and cramped, the pull out bed that our daugther was going to sleep on had no bedding on it nor was it even in the room. I first tried calling down to the desk but no never picked up. So my husband went down and got a set of sheets and we made up the bed ourselves. The extra blanket that was in the closet had a big ol hair on it which made me question if it was even washed from the last time it was used. They did not even have actual pillows to sleep on they were the size of a decorative pillow that you would see on a couch. The pool downstairs was broken (one of the reasons we stayed was a heated pool, so we had a disappointed toddler.) The breakfast was cheap and not of any kind of quality. For the price we paid I expected a bit more but really over all it was okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed with two grandchildren last week. When opening the sofa bed, it was filled with crumbs and linens needed to be placed on the bed. Breaksfast was typical, except that the hot water dispenser was lukewarm water. It was 8:30 am when we ate.
Check-in staff pleasant. Overall housekeeping 7 on a scale of 1-10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the Edmond Comfort Suites in December. When we arrived the desk clerk, Brooke, was especially friendly and patient with our questions. When we got into our room there was a fairly significant housekeeping issue. They were busy but Brooke went out of her way to take care of everything to resolve the problem and make sure we were comfortable. The facility itself is very nice and the employees with whom we had contact were great. We would defintely choose to stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond

Address: 200 Meline Drive, Edmond, OK 73034 (Formerly Comfort Suites Edmond)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.