We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3199 Shamrock Lane, Durant, OK 74701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burleson, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have not ever had a bad experience with staying at Hampton Inn & Suites, we recently stayed in Durant, OK Hampton Inn & Suites and the staff was very nice, helpful and went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    36
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
54
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hampton Inn is our first choice of hotels to stay on while traveling. This has to be one of the best ones we have stayed at. The rooms were bigger than other facilities and the bathroom was beautiful (not that that matters when choosing a place to stay but.......) Beds were sooo comfy--do I have to go home???? :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello!! i just wanted to thank you for your recent comments about the Hampton Inn, Durant, OK. We love to hear that you love Hampton Inn and you especially love our Hampton!! I agree with you on our beds and wished I had one at home too. Thanks again for taking the time to say such nice things about our property. Hope to see you again in the future!!
Debbie Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Really nice room, great staff, close to DT Durant 4 miles or so from the Casino. A wedding was there that weekend, lots of kids up and down the hall, but quiet after 10. Will definately go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton and mentioned such nice things about the rooms and the staff. We really appreciate you taking the time to compliment us and let us know that you would defintely stay again. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future!! Take care.
Debbie Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a choice of $300 per night at a casino hotel versus the more affordable cost of the Hampton. The hotel was accessible, clean, quiet and provided us a most pleasant stay. Most definitely a recommended property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello,

I just wanted to thank you for the very nice things you mentioned about the Hampton
Inn & Suites, Durant, OK. We are so happy to get positive feed back and will definetly
pass this on to the staff. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again
in the future!
Debbie Anthony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Durant is a small town and does not have many options for hotels. All in all, the Hampton does a good job. The hotel is relatively new and the finishes are nice. They do a decent breakfast and the staff has always seemed very helpful. The hotel does have a pool which you need in Oklahoma during the summertime. Again, for Durant, it is a good option. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place to stay; close to casino and restaurants; shuttles to casino was very nice and safe. The town of Durant was very convenient to Choctaw Resorts. Ease of getting around and location to casino was a plus. Nice room and service was spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We make occasional trips to Choctaw Casino. Normally, we stay at the casino. For this particular trip, the casino room prices were outrageous ($298). Started checking around and found this Hampton. The price was right ($114.00) for a Saturday night. When we checked in, the desk clerk was extremely nice. We met some of the housekeeping staff and they were also really nice. The room was very clean and the hotel is decorated very nicely. We requested the shuttle to the casino and it only took about 10 minutes for it to arrive. When we were ready to leave the casino, we had the same service. Not crazy about the free breakfast but the orange juice was really good.Pretty sure we'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had room 310. Off the elevator, make a right and you're they're. Perfect after a long nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant

Address: 3199 Shamrock Lane, Durant, OK 74701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Durant Hotel Durant
Hampton Inn Durant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.