We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Close to Casino. Clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   613 University Place, Durant, OK 74701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Tulsa
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Close to Casino. Clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stay at this hotel every year at this time for a softball tournament. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to the Casino. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: One of the best hotels in Durant. Choices are slim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
17
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I was originally disappointed when I couldn't book a room at the Choctaw Grand Resort this weekend and "settled" for Holiday Inn Express. However, after our stay here, I'm glad we weren't able to book at the resort. I'm not sure when the hotel was built but the building looked modern and it was immaculate. I looked at the reviews on this website the photos on their website and thought those were probably not the room I will be staying in and boy was I wrong! Our room looked exactly like the photos on their website. We stayed in a single King Bed Suite. The room was huge compared to some of the other places I've stayed for almost the same amount of money. Maybe it's because it's in Durant OK, but I still think we got a great bargain here. The desk clerk was working by herself on Friday night and she was swamped so it took a little longer to get us checked in than I liked. But I'm not holding that against her or the place for now. The room was clean and comfortable. Flat screen TV with basic cable and HBO. The free breakfast had eggs, sausage and ham patties, biscuits with gravy along with other stuff that you would expect like pancakes, cereals and bagel. The staff I talked to were friendly and helpful. My wife and I couldn't get over how nice our room was as well as the amenities for the price. It's only about a 5 minute drive from the hotel to the casino. I'm sure the new rooms at the casino resort are great, but my wife and I have decided we will definitely be coming here as our first choice next time we come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This is not a bad little Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed here many times and this trip was the first time I've heard my neighbors through the walls. Luckily, the hotel wasn't too full, and the nice girl at the front desk was happy to move me to a more secluded part of the floor, away from the riff raff. Which leads me to my first complaint.

To be clear, this is not exclusive to this hotel, many hotels suffer from this problem. You know when you turn on a TV in a hotel room and it's set to a certain station and volume level every time? Well this hotel's volume is turned up way too much. The TV is blasting the moment you turn it on. Now, most normal, considerate people would turn the volume down to a reasonable level, but in my experience, most people aren't that considerate.

So please, Holiday Inn Express in Durant, reset the TV's to a lower volume. Sheeeeeeeit, I can hear that through the walls.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I booked 2 rooms, double queen suites in July for an August 20 stay. I called the hotel 3 days prior to check in and was told everything was fine. On arrival day, I was told I would be getting an "upgrade" to 2 single king suites. I asked 1. how this was an upgrade,and the answer was a shrug of the shoulders, and 2. why was I not informed of this when I called 3 days prior and was told that the internet is not always right. The person in front of me in line was also complaining about their reservation. The rooms were satisfactory, but I will never return because I did not receive what I booked and confirmed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Good, clean hotel. Food excellent. Service excellent. Free shuttle to the casino / event center, new comfy beds!

Room Tip: The e-center and mini fridge needed a good dusting, but other than that, the room was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Rooms were perfect! hotel was excellent! The free breakfast was very very good and the pool was clean and warm! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 3 days here, it was a comfy stay, beds where nice, the rooms were big and roomy with a couch, microwave, fridge. Breakfast was great, but we always enjoy Holiday Inn breakfast. The hotel staff was nice and the rooms were clean. It was a nice enjoyable home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant

Address: 613 University Place, Durant, OK 74701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open, the new Holiday Inn Express in Durant, OK conveniently located near Lake Texoma, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Choctaw Casino and the award winning Medical Center of Southeastern Oklahoma. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you can enjoy staying at our all suite hotel in Durant, OK. Our Durant accommodations are located near many area attractions, including the Catfish Bay Marina and Lake Texoma, which is perfect for a family day trip. There are also many shopping spots nearby, where you'll find antique shops and boutiques. From golfing at the Silverado Golf Course to hiking near Fort Washita (a historical landmark), there are plenty of entertaining activities for the whole family to enjoy while lodging in Durant, OK.Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of staying at our Durant, OK hotel near local businesses such as Earth Biofuels, Gen Star, Crain Manufacturing, Cardinal Glass and Tetrachem, all situated less than 20 miles from our accommodations. You can also enjoy premium business services, including flexible meeting space, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center.During your stay at our 100% non smoking hotel in Durant, Oklahoma, enjoy the heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Durant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.