We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got a nonsmoking room on the 4th try, awful night's sleep!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Del City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Del City to your Saves list
Motel 6 Del City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5501 Tinker Diagonal, Del City, OK 73115 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Del City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Del City
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Got a nonsmoking room on the 4th try, awful night's sleep!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Upon checkin to our "nonsmoking" room, we found that it had been smoked in; the next 2 "nonsmoking" rooms we were given smelled like someone was actively smoking in them! The fourth room was the charm. The room itself was fine - basic and clean - but we happened to be next to a room where a party started around midnight. We complained multiple times throughout the night, but finally had to get up at 5am because we couldn't go back to sleep after the front desk person called us back to tell us that she had spoken with the noise offenders. The ringing phone woke up the kids, so that was the end of any remaining sleep attempts. We probably could have slept through the noise if the room's AC fan would stay on full time, but it cycled off and on all night long.
On the upside, the staff was friendly (but did not offer any type of refund for our horrible experience) and the breakfast offerings were adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    18
    11
    22
See reviews for
29
13
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very clean rooms, and enjoyed the stay.Very excited that La Qunita is a pet friendly hotel. When I return to I will again be staying at the La Qunita Inn. Thanks La Qunita for a job well done.

Employees are the greatest...very friendly and kind. Whatever extra I need they were there with a smile and asking if we needed anything else. Great JOb to all of them

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Check-in was not pleasant, Lady who checked my in gave me the impression I was a problem. My reservation was for a double NON SMOKING handicap room. She told me the room was clean, got to the room the maid was arriving to clean. Left and came back several hours later ( around 10 PM ready to shower and go to bed. GUESS WHAT SMOKING ROOM. Too late to change room my husband was just to tired to change rooms. The room was clean, bedding is always good. Next morning checked out and told them about the room being smoking; they could have care less not even I'm sorry. I have stayed at this hotel every year for the past 4 years never had a problem. Staff was always pleasant and helpful., maybe the fact they were fully booked on friday cause a problem for the staff. But that should not make a difference in service. I WILL STAY AGAIN NEXT YEAR, BUT FELT YOU NEEDED TO KNOW THERE WAS A PROBLEM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a great place to stop while traveling thru oklahoma. Pet friendly but needs a better place to walk them. Serive was quick and the room was clean. Breakfast was good and everything was stocked and working.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel seemed to be recently remodeled and was set up just like most La Quinta Hotels. Clean and nice carpet and faux wood flooring in rooms. Basic La Quinta breakfast. We did eat in the evening in the Waffle-house which is next door and walking distance from the hotel. There is also a Walmart next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We made a reservation for a king size bed and a non-smoking room over a week before our stay. We provided a credit card and received confirmation of this online reservation (made directly through Laquinta's web site). After driving 14 hours we arrived at the hotel and were told that our confirmed room had been given to someone else and we would have to stay in a smoking room with double beds. No explanation was provided for the the failure to honor our confirmed reservation. We asked for pillows that didn't stink of cigarette smoke and were told that none were available and we were offered new pillow cases. The room stank to the point that we were unable to sleep. We have tried to stay at Laquinta on our travels as we have, up to this point, found them to be clean and upscale. We will never stay at this Laquinta again and will likely no longer stay at Laquintas at any other sites. The failure to honor the reservation was inexcusable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Older property, well maintained. The sheets and comforter were new. The desk chair was older and stained. Several years ago La Quinta installed liners over their tubs-rather than replacing the tubs. Sometimes water leaks between the liner and the floor of the old tub, where it cannot escape. When this happens it is like taking a shower whilst standing on an exercise ball-very dangerous! I have had several rooms at this hotel with this problem, if your balance is poor-sand in the tub and be sure the floor is flat when you first enter the room-in the morning it will be too late to change rooms. Parking is farther from the rooms than at most La Quintas.
Waffle House next door!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Del City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Del City

Address: 5501 Tinker Diagonal, Del City, OK 73115 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Del City)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Del City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Del City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Del City 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Del City, OK is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit the Oklahoma Opry, Heritage Park Mall and Cox Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, utilize our coin laundry and relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Del City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City Del City Hotel Del City
La Quinta Del City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Del City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.