We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brisket in the world!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokin' Joes BBQ & RV Park

Smokin' Joes BBQ & RV Park
1793 U.S. 77, Davis, OK 73030-9795
580-369-2818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Davis
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Lake Arrowhead, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best brisket in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The brisket here is to die for, it is extremely tender and full of flavor. The portions here are huge, so be ready to eat. Great value for the amount of food you get. This place gets pretty crowded on the weekends, well worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good barbecue, great portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Recently my family drove to Davis to try out Smokin' Joes. We went on a Thursday night, since we heard it was pretty crowded on the weekend. When we first got there, not many tables were taken, but it quickly filled up. I ordered the 1 meat small plate with ribs, fried okra, coleslaw, and Texas toast. I was amazed at the size of the small plate. It was brought out on a tray with paper over it, as a plate probably wouldn't have held all the food. My husband had polish sausage, ribs, and smoked bologna. My kids had pork tenderloin. The sauce was good too. It was enough food for our family to feed us twice! All in all it was good barbecue. I hope to try some of the pulled pork and potato salad in the future!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The brisket was extremely tender and flavorful and the potato salad was yummy. The restaurant sits back off the road and is hard to find is you are not familiar with the location, especially at night. We saw a sign for the RV park but no restaurant so we drove past. Fortunately we saw a neon OPEN sign back off the road after we turned around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland City, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Closed or out of business.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

At 6:pm on a Thursday night the lights were out, nobody home, not answering the phone. This placed is either closed, out of business, or moved. Google maps sends you to the Pizza Hut, which is obviously wrong (unless that's a subtle hint that you're not getting bbq)!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A must stop and eat. YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location off I35 Turner Falls area. Nice clean and friendly waitstaff. Lots of food....recommend the 3 meat dinner it will feed 3 people, just order extra sides.
Homemade potato salad is outstanding
Highly recommend stopping by this place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' Joes BBQ & RV Park also viewed

 

Been to Smokin' Joes BBQ & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokin' Joes BBQ & RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.