We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turner Falls Trading Post” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turner Falls Park

Turner Falls Park
Highway 77 South, Davis, OK 73030
580-369-2917
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Davis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful park in the heart of the Arbuckle Mountains.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Turner Falls Trading Post”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I went to Turner Falls and the park itself was pretty good!! We came to hike and explore the caves and the rocks behind the water fall. We did just that and really enjoyed it.

However, the trading post store was a JOKE!! I went in to purchase souvenirs for my boys that did not come with us. Well I was followed around the whole store like I was going to steal something so I just left without spending my money in the store!! I wouldn't give that store my money that is an insult for people to do that!!

I loved Turner Falls in general but hated the Trading Post store!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    76
    53
    33
    84
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chickasha, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful sites and swimming area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Grew up going here. Great place to take family, camping, hiking and swimming.

But very expensive. $12 adults a piece for day pass. Ridiculous.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't go here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is nothing but a big mud pit! It's not good for small children or older people! Defanantly not for the handicap! There are no places to sit and watch the kids and its only for older kids. They should have places for the young kids to play and get into the water and not worry about them falling or twisting there ankles. There is no place for the older people to get into the water without slipping and falling! I would not recommend this place at all!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“beautiful, unexpected scenic area in OK....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My experience was that it was beautiful and quite an oasis in the hot, dry of Oklahoma....found it pretty and fun. :)

I did not go on a holiday weekend, so that probably helped. Not a long drive from Dallas....definitey try the fried pies dwn the hill - they're magnificent!! :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Crowded to the hilt - Dirty and Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

in one word -- YUCK. it was pathetically dirty - 12.50$ entry fee is daylight robbery for a park that is unkempt and has the dirtiest of water and the trash strewn all around the place. The pictures say otherwise in the website, but in terms of dirtiness, this place beats almost every other lake we'v been to in our lifetime! We wanted to spend few hours, but we only could spend about 15mts before we literally rushed out of this place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Turner Falls Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turner Falls Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.