We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Clinton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Lexington Avenue, Clinton, OK 73601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed one night May 6, 2014 for business. My room was very well equipped with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The bath towels were great quality and size. The bed linens and bed comfort was fabulous. I love the heavy down comforters that get washed after every guest. The hotel was quite full but the only sounds I heard were the AC and an occasional door shutting. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment here but it looked like it was popular on my way out. The desk staff was pleasant and accommodating and I thoroughly enjoyed the coffee and tea station right outside the elevator on the first floor. It was a quick trip down the elevator to grab more tea bags and back up to my quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelClintonOklahoma, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Willfam_2011,
Thank you for taking the time to write tour review of you recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Guest Service Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    50
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
46
48
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This Hampton Inn is worth the stay! It has always provided a good, clean, comfotable room and a very good breakfast. It's easy to access from I-40 and close to other amenities that travelers might need. I always use it when I stay in Clinton!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelClintonOklahoma, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Brendaw816,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I was quoted a price on the phone when I made my reservation but when I went to check out it was much higher. They claimed that management raised it and they didn't know. The shower in our room was disgusting, like they hadn't even tried to clean it. There was hair and conditioner all over the walls. I will NEVER stay here again, EVER!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jennifer H.,
Thank you for taking the time to write your your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback on opportunities for improvements, and we apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. We have forwarded your comments and concerns to the appropriate persons. We value you as our guest, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.
Guest Service Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicer, Mn
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The lobby and breakfast area of this hotel are very nice. It is welcoming and clean. The beds are comfortable with nice duvet covers and pillows. However, the bathrooms need some attention. The grout around the shower door is beyond cleaning and needs to be redone along with replacement of the shower door. It isn't up to Hampton Inn standards and certainly not up to the price for the room. The furniture, in the quite small room, was scuffed to the bare wood. It was not very appealing. I don't think the rooms or bathroom are up to the standards of Hampton in and are certainly a bit deceiving when the lobby is so beautifully maintained. Check out the room first.

Room Tip: Look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Krommen,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We regret that we did not meet your expectations as a customer and we did not meet our standards. We will address your comments regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our hotel with the appropriate personal. We do appreciate your positive comments in regards to our front lobby area.
Thank you. Guest Service Administrator for Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Absolutely amazing staff, so very helpful in my time of need,.. I have stayed here several times because i was going to the dr in clinton, and every single time the staff was amazingly helpful. The rooms are always very clean, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Misty H.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites.. We are pleased you found our staff to be friendly & accommodating. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
We look forward to serving you again during your next stay in Clinton, Oklahoma.
Guest Service Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when it was new years ago & it was great--the manager really cared. Now, not well maintained. Smoking & nonsmoking rms are side by side. They said there were no consequences if you smoked in a nonsmoking room, and the smell is strong everywhere. No one at the breakfast--I think the person who was supposed to be working was talking to the 2 women at the front desk and none of them cared about the guests at all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator for Hampton Inn at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear David_B60922,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn. We regret that we did not meet your expectations as a customer and we did not meet our standards. We have forwarded your comments to property management to be addressed. Thank you.
Guest Service Administrator for Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were there overnight and had a wonderful stay. The hotel was nice & clean. The Staff were very professional and polite. We really enjoyed the indoor pool & hot tub area it was clean as could be. Plus there is a delicious restaurant in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator for the Hampton Inn & Suites at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Kathy Diane B.,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We sure do appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased the indoor pool & hot tub and the close walking distance restaurant. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2000 Lexington Avenue, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I need to change the name from HIXclinton to Hampton Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.