We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark's Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    61
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
34
45
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MURPHY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

One of the nicest rooms we staying in during our trip out West, especially for the price paid. Front desk personnel nice and helpful. Breakfast was good too. Would strongly recommend this motel and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I paid $74 $20 more then the Super 8 In Santa Rosa NM but this one is better. Clean in the rooms though walking the grudgy musty hallways had me worried. Room was smell neutral. HD tv with good selection. Little table chair extra in room sink. Lg refrigerator and little microwave and excellent WIFI speed. Much better than the last Super 8. Remote didn't work but Candy was very helpful and borrowed one from an empty room. Highly rate this for a place without a swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, ga
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here for a quick stopover while I was traveling around the state on personal business. The area is a hodge podge of hotels of different brands with this particular hotel right on the street - several parking spaces require you to back directly into the street. However, that was the only downside of staying here. I found the staff to be pleasant and quickly checked me in even though the hour was pushing midnight. The room was clean and comfortable, with fairly new furniture and bedding. The rooms seem to be well insulated which resulted in a decent night's sleep. Overall, it was a good choice for a clean and restful night just off I-40.

Room Tip: I found the upstairs rooms facing the back of the building to be fairly quiet without a lot of adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went by the recommendations on TripAdvisor and stayed here. We were very pleased with our large, clean room; friendly staff, good breakfast (yogurt, fruit, juice, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, and cereal), and proximity to I-40. It also is recommended by AAA. We went to Braum's nearby and enjoyed our supper there and also the bread from their bakery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice older hotel, the staff works very hard to keep it clean and presentable. Flat screen TVs, Quiet, good breakfast buffet-Cereal, Yogurt, Fruit, DIY Waffles, Bagels, Sweet Rolls, Coffee, Orange and Apple Juice. My new home in Clinton. No Pool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay between abq and oklahoma city. This hotel stood out because of the reviews and the price we got after AAA and insurance discounts. We called the reservation number to reserve a room and got the "last available" room for the night. About an hour's drive outside of Clinton we got a call from the hotel saying they overbooked. After some configuring we got a room and had a rollaway brought in. The room was huge! Even with the rollaway set up our one year old had lots of room to run around after being cooped up in his carseat for the afternoon. Breakfast was nice (waffles cereal coffee ect) I. Would like to have seen a highchair in the seating area but luckily we had our own in the car. Hubby forgot his shaving stuff but the front desk had razors shave cream available free of charge as well as toothpaste deodorant. This is a great service as I have stayed at other hotels that charge five times the price here that don't offer this. Service for their guests. I wanted to mention that this location has the doors inside a hallway not outside which is something I prefer but isn't always mentioned in hotel details.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clinton
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super 8
Clinton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.