We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice west of OKC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Save Saved
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$69 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Clinton
athens, ga
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good hotel choice west of OKC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here for a quick stopover while I was traveling around the state on personal business. The area is a hodge podge of hotels of different brands with this particular hotel right on the street - several parking spaces require you to back directly into the street. However, that was the only downside of staying here. I found the staff to be pleasant and quickly checked me in even though the hour was pushing midnight. The room was clean and comfortable, with fairly new furniture and bedding. The rooms seem to be well insulated which resulted in a decent night's sleep. Overall, it was a good choice for a clean and restful night just off I-40.

Room Tip: I found the upstairs rooms facing the back of the building to be fairly quiet without a lot of adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
30
43
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went by the recommendations on TripAdvisor and stayed here. We were very pleased with our large, clean room; friendly staff, good breakfast (yogurt, fruit, juice, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, and cereal), and proximity to I-40. It also is recommended by AAA. We went to Braum's nearby and enjoyed our supper there and also the bread from their bakery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice older hotel, the staff works very hard to keep it clean and presentable. Flat screen TVs, Quiet, good breakfast buffet-Cereal, Yogurt, Fruit, DIY Waffles, Bagels, Sweet Rolls, Coffee, Orange and Apple Juice. My new home in Clinton. No Pool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay between abq and oklahoma city. This hotel stood out because of the reviews and the price we got after AAA and insurance discounts. We called the reservation number to reserve a room and got the "last available" room for the night. About an hour's drive outside of Clinton we got a call from the hotel saying they overbooked. After some configuring we got a room and had a rollaway brought in. The room was huge! Even with the rollaway set up our one year old had lots of room to run around after being cooped up in his carseat for the afternoon. Breakfast was nice (waffles cereal coffee ect) I. Would like to have seen a highchair in the seating area but luckily we had our own in the car. Hubby forgot his shaving stuff but the front desk had razors shave cream available free of charge as well as toothpaste deodorant. This is a great service as I have stayed at other hotels that charge five times the price here that don't offer this. Service for their guests. I wanted to mention that this location has the doors inside a hallway not outside which is something I prefer but isn't always mentioned in hotel details.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just needed a place to stay for one night and this Super 8 was really nice. The room was spacious and immaculate; linens were new and crisp. There were two sinks - one inside the bathroom and one inside the room. The bed was comfortable; the air conditioning worked great considering it was 111 outside when we arrived. The hall carpet was new and everything smelled very pleasant. The continental breakfast was the usual - waffles, cereal, toast, bagels - but abundant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soultzmatt, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Luxurious is the word with 2 separate sink areas, 2 fabulous beds, mini-living room, fridge and microwave, good air on a hot night, and a make your own Belgian waffle machine for breakfast! No pool, but we didn't miss it. There is also a good-sized grocery store just down the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Looks terrible from the outside, but the rooms are decent sized and relatively clean. Decent rooms at a great price! Internet could be better!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clinton
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super Eight
Clinton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.