We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Clinton to your Saves list
Days Inn Clinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 South 10th St., I - 40 to Exit 65A, Clinton, OK 73601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Meh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The front desk was courteous enough, and the room were clean, but nothing spectacular.

The buildings are old and the walls are thin. I could hear everything happening on all 3 sides of the room and out in the parking lot.

The sink and shower both dripped incessantly. The bathroom door was hung improperly as it rubbed very hard on the bathroom floor, making getting in and out a chore. The bathroom doesn't have an exhaust fan, so it smelled a bit dingy.

Overall it felt like a $40/night place. I'm not sure what my extra $25 bought me. I won't stay here again unless the renovate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisjhona T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are happy you found our hotel to be clean, and our staff helpful. We want to let you know that we take all comments and suggestions seriously and we are constantly improving our hotel. We have started remodeling all bathrooms in all the hotel. We want to keep the property up to date, clean and comfortable. We appreciate hearing from our guest and I'm truly sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how were doing. I hope you will consider staying with us again when your in the area.

From the Days Inn staff
Thank you for your Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    29
    23
    17
See reviews for
35
30
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
AMARILLO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I thought the staff was very friendly and did an excellent job and they went out of there way to make my stay more pleasant and were very frieindly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisjhona T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We want to say thanks for your review, We truly apperciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We also would like to thank you for the compliment to our staff. We strive to make sure all our guest have a comfortable service so we can make sure all our guest have a comfortable stay. We are here to make sure that we satisfy all our clients. We truly apperciate your business and hope you will give us additional oppertunities to serve your lodging needs.

From all of the Days Inn staff
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We checked in late, room was a disgrace. Very few elect outlets. Had wires criss cross around for computer. Toilet was very loose and lid was loose and shakey. Grout & caulking disgusting. Area behind toilet had torn drywall, bathroom ceiling stained and wallpaper next to mirror was torn off. Holes in carpet. Paid $62.00 for king. Not at all worth the money. No free breakfast, restaurant on site, poor service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisjhona T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing Days Inn. We apperciate hearing from our guest and we are extremely sorry that you stay was less then perfect. We are in works of remodling all our bathrooms. Due to the agreement with the Branding Iron Restaurant we do not serve a continental breakfast we do offer coffee in the lobby at all times and we have coffee pots in all of our rooms as well. We thank you for using your valuable time in posting a review regrading you recent stay. We sencerely do apologize for all of the inconveniences. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and to maintain a clean envirnment for our guest. It seems like many major issues were overlooked and we are investigating what happend. We take any comments and suggestions very serisously so we can correct any problems as soon as possible. We apperciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we are always looking for ways to improve.


From the Days Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an aging motel not very well maintained, filthy carpet, nasty bathroom. not a good place to stay We have stayed in Days Inns for years, this place should not be allowed to be called a Days Inn/Wyndham Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisjhona T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for using you important ime to post a review on how we are doing. We take all our comments and suggestions very seriously. While we are a older hotel, we put comfort and customer service at the top of our priorities. We want to keep our property up to date, clean and comfortable. We apologize if this was not your experience, and hopefully we correct these problem. We would also like to apologize for yout inconvience at our hotel. As a whyndham rewards member you are our vip guest. I personally understand what kind of expectations you have from us. Remember your feedback is exremly important to us. We apperciate you comments. iht really helps to improve our hotel. We apperciate you business and would hope you would give us another chance to meet all you expections and lodging needs.

From the Days Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clinton

Address: 1200 South 10th St., I - 40 to Exit 65A, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.