We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value, but I won't go back to that mattress” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claremore Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Claremore Motor Inn to your Saves list
Claremore Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1709 N. Lynn Riggs Blvd. (Route 66), Claremore, OK 74017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremore
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Reasonable value, but I won't go back to that mattress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The owner John is very friendly and hospitable, and does a good job of general maintenance. The room was clean. The mattress was old and saggy, and for that reason only I would probably not return. Hot and cold water lines to the sink were reversed. The window couldn't be darkened, as the floor-length drapes would cover the air conditioner. The breakfast is quite minimal (coffee, Tang, packaged donuts). The window on our upstairs room was a fixed unit that didn't open. The room door did not close itself so we had to make sure it was closed tight every time we left the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
14
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My family was passing through on a road trip along old Route 66 in August of 2011, and stayed at the Claremore Motor Inn in Claremore, Oklahoma. We'd picked the motel because it was well-rated, and dog-friendly (we were traveling with a pet), and were very impressed by every aspect of the place. The owner takes pride in his place, and makes every effort to make travelers feel welcome...no matter what time of day (or night) they check in. If we're in the area again, we'll be making a point of staying there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Having travelled Route 66, back in June 2011, we wanted to stay in authentic Route 66 motels, and this one certainly fitted the bill. Definitely had everything you needed, comfortable beds, spacious rooms good value for money! Will deffo use this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the employees where very polite. I would definentaly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at Claremore Motor Inn for one night on our trip accross Route 66. John Perez is very proud of his Motel and it shows! We got a very warm welcome and were pleased with our room. Evrything was neat and clean and it was clear that work had recently been done on refurbishment. We would recomend this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I loved this hotel. It is an independent hotel in Claremore OK, on Route 66. I stayed here with my dog---and we both enjoyed the hospitality.
Claremore is a charming town on Route 66 and definitely worth stopping at----and definitely staying at the Claremore Motor Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

The Claremont Motor Inn is an average hotel all around, except that it is not a noticeable chain motel and it had some nice red neon tubing around the exterior that gave it an extra attractiveness coming down 66 into Claremont. This might have been enough to induce me to stay, but what I really needed was wireless internet, which it advertised right there on their sign.

After settling in, come to find that I could not connect - the password into the system was not working and there was a poor signal, even though I was only one room up and over from the port. No amount of fiddling on their part would fix that, and of course my own computer was blamed, which is ridiculous.

I find this occasionally. Displaying free wireless is a way to compete for customers among motels, much as the ubiquitous HBO sign was 25 years ago. But motels that display this to lure in motorists, only to be discovered that they have gone the cheapest route to 'providing' that service in name only, should not be supported by patronage. Its false advertising, and it's a harder burden to walk out and find another hotel/motel late at night than it is simply to walk out of a store.

So I recommend against this motel.

Otherwise it was fairly average, much like any other stop on the road. I only gave two points to the room because it had a very heavy, cloying odor to it. Not a bad odor, just too much of one. And the sleep quality only got two points because the air conditioning was more cool than warm, but not cool enough to cope with the room.

Otherwise it was clean, safe, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claremore Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremore Motor Inn

Address: 1709 N. Lynn Riggs Blvd. (Route 66), Claremore, OK 74017
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Claremore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremore Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Claremore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claremore Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.