We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Claremore Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Claremore Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Claremore Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1709 N. Lynn Riggs Blvd. (Route 66), Claremore, OK 74017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Claremore
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

The Claremont Motor Inn is an average hotel all around, except that it is not a noticeable chain motel and it had some nice red neon tubing around the exterior that gave it an extra attractiveness coming down 66 into Claremont. This might have been enough to induce me to stay, but what I really needed was wireless internet, which it advertised right there on their sign.

After settling in, come to find that I could not connect - the password into the system was not working and there was a poor signal, even though I was only one room up and over from the port. No amount of fiddling on their part would fix that, and of course my own computer was blamed, which is ridiculous.

I find this occasionally. Displaying free wireless is a way to compete for customers among motels, much as the ubiquitous HBO sign was 25 years ago. But motels that display this to lure in motorists, only to be discovered that they have gone the cheapest route to 'providing' that service in name only, should not be supported by patronage. Its false advertising, and it's a harder burden to walk out and find another hotel/motel late at night than it is simply to walk out of a store.

So I recommend against this motel.

Otherwise it was fairly average, much like any other stop on the road. I only gave two points to the room because it had a very heavy, cloying odor to it. Not a bad odor, just too much of one. And the sleep quality only got two points because the air conditioning was more cool than warm, but not cool enough to cope with the room.

Otherwise it was clean, safe, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
14
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Although the room was miniscule it was perfectly clean and adequate for a business overnight.Price good...very clean...The sheets and towels were clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I would like to thank John for his friendly and welcoming attitude .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010 via mobile

Very clean very friendly owner supper nice.One hell of a shower.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed for one night whilst travelling route 66.......Nice big room with fridge & microwave...great rates & coffee & donuts for breakfast....reall nice staff too....couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. The front desk was very helpful in telling us nearby restaurants. Breakfast was kind of a joke, that's why the small markdown in service and value. There were 4 items left (4 small pastries/mini muffins) when our family of 4 got there an hour before it was over. And the hotel wasn't crowded. We wished we had just brought in our Rice Krispies from the car!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed here for almost 3 weeks while we searched for a residence because we had just arrived in this state, the owner of the motel is very nice and will do anything to ensure your comfort . The ptices are very reasonable and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The location is great right on the Mother Road Rt. 66 . I would reccomend this place to all my friends and Family. It's actually the more reasonably priced motels in this area .

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Claremore Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremore Motor Inn

Address: 1709 N. Lynn Riggs Blvd. (Route 66), Claremore, OK 74017
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Claremore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Claremore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremore Motor Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Claremore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claremore Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.