We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff extremely friendly and helpful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 South Lynn Riggs Blvd. Hwy 66, Claremore, OK 74017 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Claremore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Staff extremely friendly and helpful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was quite helpful and friendly. Breakfast was not up to the chain standards, but was passable. There are many trains as this is parallel to Route 66 and a busy track. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, our guests feedback is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Underwood IA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

What an incredible, accommodating friendly staff at this hotel! Yes, it's not the Ritz Carlton; yes there are trains that go through, yes the walls are thin but it was clean, served a decent breakfast and the staff is SO friendly -- refreshing! We were also pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the bed was. The fitness room is on the 2nd floor and very small -- 3 machines side by side in a small space.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We value our guests feedback greatly and appreciate any suggestions that would allow us to enhance our guests experience. We are thrilled that our staff enhanced your stay and do hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very pleased with how they welcomed us and made our stay very pleasant. We would stay here again. Must caution travelers that there are 77 trains that go through this town a day. I'm sure all of the hotels have the same noise from them.

Room Tip: Cute town and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wonderful staff,very friendly, clean rooms,breakfast was great there was alot to choose from for our family of 4,close to restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre. I was surprised at how comfortable the beds were! The kids loved the muffins and the waffle machine. Will definitley stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stigler, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I Had to stay in this hotel for a wedding two nights. We did get a good rate because of the wedding party staying there, but regular rate 119 weekend is ridiculous for being 20 minutes from Tulsa. The Walls I felt were thin, trains ran all night long across the street, which they would be hard to avoid in this town cause the tracks run parallel with the main road. The people that worked there were nice but can't make up for the problems of the property. Breakfast was served in a room thats so small you can almost reach across the room. Its worth the drive to stay in tulsa or over at owasso which has a very nice shopping eating areas

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,TX
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a very basic place to stay right outside of Claremore. I had to make a quick stop here and had booked the day before my arrival online. The price was fine, and lucky for me they had upgraded me to a Suite with Jacuzzi Tub. Being from this area, I knew about the trains through town. The trains and horns did not bother me at all. And they did not go at all at night- over night. Decent breakfast but did not eat- chose to eat at a Diner in town. Ate dinner that night at the Rib Crib. It was ok, but the hotel does give a coupon for 10% off so ask for that. Rib Crib was walking distance so opted there. Very very nice and helpful Staff. Bad bad reception on the TV.

Room Tip: I said in Room 127-- while I was thankful for the upgrade--- it was nice but--- This room is at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was very nice. Clean room appeared to have been renovated not too long ago. Very friendly staff. Excellent bang for the buck. Flat screen TV with good channel selection. Breakfast was nothing special, but did include waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the normal items. Would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1720 South Lynn Riggs Blvd. Hwy 66, Claremore, OK 74017 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Claremore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Claremore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are completely nonsmoking in all of our rooms and have replaced all bedding in all of our rooms for a fresh and modern feel. Our guests are able to choose between a variety of firm and soft pillows in each room and we offer a full free hot breakfast every morning with a variety of menu choices. Our fitness room is fully equipped with an elliptical machine, treadmill, stationary bike and free weights. We also have guest laundry onsite and offer dry cleaning services as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Claremore
Claremore Days Inn
Comfort Inn Claremore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.