We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my sons graduation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chickasha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chickasha to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chickasha
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 S. 4th Street, Chickasha, OK 73018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chickasha
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“my sons graduation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I travelled with my family from the UK to attend my eldest sons college graduation. We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights. Despite the front desk staff being quite busy at check in when we arrived everything was handled quickly and efficiently. The ground floor room we had was clean, quiet, spacious and the beds were particularly comfortable. There was a good selection at breakfast. The staff were the real stars at this hotel - they were always friendly and very helpful - first class at all times. In all it was a great place to stay for anyone planning to visit the area - highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and happy that our staff were able to accommodate you and your family during the joyous occasstion of your sons graduation. We strive to make every guests stay memorable and appreciate your positive feedback. If you are in the area again we hope that you will chose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
1
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chickasha, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I took my 8 year old daughter & 3 friends to stay the night in one of the suites. They swam, we had pizza delivered, they played, ate the continental breakfast and swam the next morning. They had a blast, and all of the staff was very friendly and ver helpful!!!

Room Tip: The suites are ver roomy & affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
What a great way to celebrate an 8th birthday. I am pleased to know that the girls had a great time in their suite and that theywere able to enjoy the swimming pool. Thank you for completing this survey and we hope that when its time to celebrate number 9 you will come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we were in town for a reunion -- reservations made far in advance, and made direclty with the hotel -- and even though we had talked to hotel staff twice before arrival there was a mix-up on our room when we tried to check in. It took quite a while to get straightened out but the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It took 2 more calls after we returned home to get the bill straightened out.
We are priority club members and stay at Holiday Inns a lot and this one is sub-par on the cleanliness scale. The shower seat I requested was covered in at least 2 inches of dust and dirt. The staff person who handed it to me said, it's really dirty, you may need to shower it off. Breakfast was fine, beds were comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms, especially the shower, was really dirty. Reservation system and bookkepping need some serious attention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey about our hotel, your comments are apprecaited and will be used in further training of our staff. We do value your comments and appreciate the fact that you are a loyal Priority Club Member and would honor the opportunity to have you stay with us again if you are in the Chickasha area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff told us where we could go play at the casino and told us to try the La Fiesta mexican Resturant across the street. Everything was great. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planing in staying in the Chickasha, Ok area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the opportunity to submit a survey. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also visiting some of our local businesses. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

When I first drove up, I could tell it was an older property. No stones and nice landscaping like the newer ones. Then I though, "Who cares about outside, inside is the main part." I walk in and see a nice atrium, but popcorn ceilings. I don't know about design and if they still use that style. When I went, it was hot and muggy inside. The elevator machine room door was open and a fan was blowing the hot air out of the machine room and into the lobby, making it so steamy. 3 smelled like smoke but 2 wasn't so bad. The room was nice and accommodating and so was the breakfast. Overall, it is very nice. But the first impression was kind of disappointing.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator have more noise. Rooms in the back facing North or South are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for submitting a survey about our hotel we appreciate and value your opinions. We are currently working on updating the outside and entrance of our hotel. I am glad that you did find your accomodations comfortable and the breakfast enjoyable. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Business has had me at this Holiday Inn one or two nights each week for over a year.
Staff always are friendly and provide first class service. Great place to stay, like a home away from home. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for our hotel. Customer service is our priority and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us and enjoy our Express Start Breakfast. We look forward to your continued patronage with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawesville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We got in late but reception was very nice and friendly. Said they had been waiting for us, ha! Room was clean and welcoming. Temperature just right. Next morning, we grabbed breakfast on the way out, bacon, egg biscuits. Not gourmet but nourishing. Appreciated being able to get back on the road with a minimum of fuss.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to make every visit a pleasant one. We look forward to you visiting the Chickasha Holiday Inn Express again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chickasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chickasha

Address: 2610 S. 4th Street, Chickasha, OK 73018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Chickasha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chickasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chickasha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition in the heart of Oklahoma, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chickasha is conveniently located just off I-44 between Oklahoma City and Lawton, and only 35 minutes from Norman, home of the Sooners!This beautiful property in Chickasha is located near the newly opened Chickasha Sports Complex, the historic downtown shopping district, the Antique Auto Museum, the Muscle Car Ranch Museum, and the newly renovated Grady County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Chickasha is also home to the annual Festival of Lights held at Shannon Springs Park that draws thousands to the area each year. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chickasha features 62 spacious rooms including 19 suites, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center and free morning paper. Businesses: Nicola Banking Systems, Hermetic Switch, ArvinMeritor,Aearo, Aggreko, Union Pacific, Midwest Towers, Canadian Valley Tech Center, Green Bay Packaging, Factor, Cimarron Trailer Mfg., and Arvin Replacement Parts. Healthcare: Grady Memorial Hospital, Southern Plains Medical Center, Five Oaks Medical Group Universities: University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chickasha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chickasha Hotel Chickasha
Chickasha Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.