We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poop motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lincoln Motel to your Saves list
Lincoln Motel
740 East 1st Street, Chandler, OK 74834-2444   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chandler
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poop motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay here a week and a half and was the worst time in my life I would not recommend staying here roaches nasty smell beds suck showers hardly work not a good area nothin to do in this small town of Oklahoma just like all towns in Oklahoma if you are coming threw take the extra 45 mins to okc for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    6
    3
    11
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington state
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great little town. Sad little hotel! All you need to do is clean it if its dirty and IT WAS DIRTY. Fix it if it is broken and A LOT WAS BROKEN. We stay in mom and pop places reg. we enjoy them over the chain places often. BUT not this place. You could not pay me $50 or more to stay there again. Lets not be bigots here what difference does it make where the owners are from? You lost the civil war remember. I bettcha that good ol' boys that are complaining about where these people are from have not traveled much outside the south, let alone the USA.

Room Tip: Go to Stroud Best Western, not that great but clean and not broken. Only 11 miles from Chandler, vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Where do I start? The room was 50 bucks plus tax for two of us. It smelled incredibly bad of cat or dog urine and it was really dirty. I was afraid to touch anything in the room. The pillow smelled so bad I had to remove it from the bed. There was a mini fridge but it was so dirty and smelled so bad I could not use it. In the bathroom the tile was all broken and had no grouting. The towels were very scratchy and smelled really bad. We slept for about 6 hrs and got out of there as quickly as we could. I noticed that even my luggage reeked of mold and dog or cat urine after I put it in the car. AVOID!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The location is very nice,i like very much.staff was friendly,room was clean & free wifi also.when we pass on route 66 we stay here every time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

After reading reviews we were a little nervous about stopping in but so glad we did. The hotel is Indian owned but they keep it neat and clean. When we arrived they offered a key so we could check out the room. It was clean, but not new as most branded hotels as some seem to expect.

The hotel was under fifty bucks and includes a frig and microwave and a bag of ice if you ask! Parking is adaquate - there are parking in front and behind each double cottage. We slept well even though the road is close by. The benches out front provided a nice place to relax and watch the world go by!

This is not a new hotel but we would stay here again without hesitation. No it isn't a Holday Inn or other but it was worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

Air was cold...it needs some serious cleaning...to pricy for this lil town and the quality of the rooms...not enough parking...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here en route 66 trip based on an advisory book on local accommodation. this place should be shut down immidiately , it may have a past but thats as far as it goes. personally i lay on the bed as against getting into it and never slept for a minute. best part of my stay was leaving as soon as possible. how a place like this can even merit a mention in any book ,for good or bad, is beyond me. i would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincoln Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Motel

Address: 740 East 1st Street, Chandler, OK 74834-2444
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Chandler
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lincoln Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.