We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa
777 West Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Catoosa
Urbandale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The casino was an added bonus for our trip to Tulsa for the Iowa State football game. We enjoyed our stay. Employees were helpful and courteous. Even though our room was nonsmoking, I felt at times I could smell smoke in the room. Very comfortable beds. Love the toiletries in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    123
    38
    20
    26
See reviews for
32
105
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in Tulsa for a concert being held at the casino. We had a wonderful time. It was great to be able to stay on site for the concert. We upgraded to a suite and felt it was worth the extra money. The shower in the bathroom was huge. It was the largest I had ever experienced and bigger than most hotel bathrooms. Thus, it was great for a couples shower.

I would definitely recommend this for a couple’s weekend getaway. While it is not the same exotic standard as the Hard Rock in Las Vegas, it is a nice resort for being located in Tulsa, OK. For example, the pool is very small compared to the Las Vegas Hard Rock.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My friend & I had a blast! It's very nice, everyone is friendly, the food on the 17th Floor is to die for however pricey, but you do get what you pay for that's for sure! The rooms are nice, I love the smell of the shampoo, conditioner & lotion. LOL Yes I pay attention to amenities! :-) Gambling was a success for us & breakfast the next morning pretty yummy! Over all I good wkend get away or 1 Night of fun!!

Room Tip: Regular rooms are nice but the suites are nice too!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My room was very nice and well appointed, so I have no issues with that. The problem becomes enjoying the casino on a Sunday of a holiday weekend. The laws for this county (don't know if it's all of Oklahoma) only allow the sale of beers with less than 3.2% ABV on Sundays. Bah. The buffet was also definitely inferior to the one at the Choctaw in Durant. All in all it was pretty underwhelming. Not sure I'd try this place again when I've got places that are closer (Choctaw and Winstar) or not restrictive like Shreveport. One upside is the air filtration system for the smoking casino is very good, and they have a non-smoking casino too.

Room Tip: Go for the Hard Rock Tower, and remember that Oklahoma makes you pay a 50 cent ante for every hand o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way home from a vacation. We stayed in the Hard Rock Tower which I've heard are the newest rooms. The room was spacious and well appointed. The ceilings were very high. The casino was VERY cold and uncomfortable, however, they have a large area for non-smoking. As this was our first experience with casinos in Oklahoma, we learned several things: when playing roulette you have to pay the dealer .50 for each hand. There is no wheel (or dice for craps) but rather the dealer uses a card from a deck of card for the results. Takes a lot of the fun and anticipation out of it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a meeting being hosted by the hotel. The front staff were very friendly and helpful. Both check in and check out went quite smooth. The rooms were good and the beds were really comfortable. The only thing I didnt like were the walk in showers as mine created a nice puddle on the floor outside the glass door everytime I used it but I would just lay a towel down and step carefully. The older rooms by the front desk still have the tubs and showers I was told. Good deals with the food and I enjoyed the bar. Also great for travelers is the shuttle to and from the airport. Hope to stay here again!

Room Tip: The newer rooms are in the Hard Rock Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are large enough, lighting in bathroom is terrible. Temperature control was not so great either. Don't think the thermostat was working well. Check in and check out was efficient. Valet service efficient also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa

Address: 777 West Cherokee St, Catoosa, OK 74015
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Catoosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Catoosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Hotel Catoosa
Cherokee Resort Catoosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tulsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.